You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Generosity

in #gratitude5 years ago

Hey, @galenkp.

I understand the gift receiving part. It's hard to do sometimes, especially when it comes from someone, like a family member, that you more or less know their financial situation, and it's like, "You shouldn't have. No, really, you can't afford it." :)

Obviously, your friend's in a better place financially than she was a while ago when you gave her the camera equipment. I don't know if the equipment and the tickets equate, but anyway, it's nice to see her doing something in return, and being able to do it. That would also make me feel good about things.

Enjoy! Both the concert and your trip. In October. Guess that's not that far away now, is it. :)

Sort:  

The young lady has left to go to another company and received some more money so is going ok, much better than when I gave her the equipment. I was going to sell it for about $500 so it’s value outweighs the concert tickets but I gave it to her as a gift anyway so it’s a moot point.

I was annoyed she spent her money getting Faith and I tickets but very grateful and humbled at the same time. She felt good about doing so, just like I did about giving her my camera stuff so it’s a good situation all around I think.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Hope you survive HF mate, you’re one of the good ones. 🤪😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16