Can Gratitude Change Your Perspective and Your Reality?

in #gratitude6 years ago

Have you noticed how your life unfolds in accordance with your perspective?
When you're angry, frustrating and angry things seem to just "happen to you".
When you're happy, joyous and exciting things come your way.


Our vibrations dictate our experience,
so no matter what, there is no getting away from ourselves!


I find gratitude is one simple, free and immediate way to
boost our vibration which helps us feel better almost instantly.



Here is a short story of one shift I made into gratitude that made a difference immediately:

When first moving to Arlington, Texas in 1996,
I would be driving my children to swim practice twice daily
in utter frustration about the quantity of trash on the road.

It seemed the medians and shoulders were littered for miles
everyday with greater abundance.

Once I saw this blatant disrespect of nature and
the human disregard for proper management of resources,
I could not unsee it.

Everywhere I went it was staring me in the face--
A real damper of appreciation for the new place I called home.
It was quite the contrast I had experienced from my previous life in Colorado.

I could feel myself wanting to complain every time I went in the car
in disbelief and disgust, while contemplating what I could do to change the situation.



I decided to begin playing a game with my kids in the car,
looking for the most beautiful and/or unusual thing we could find in our travels.


We started noticing some of the most magnificent things we had missed
by focusing on the trash,
and began experiencing lots of synchronicities,
as well as gratitude for the joys of our new focus.



Trees were in blossom creating a snow-filled feeling field of white.

The same new VW Beetle entered the highway as
we passed one particular on-ramp nearly everyday.

A man playing his violin on the side of the road under the tree in the rain.

A woman dressed in a cat suit with her face painted skipping down the street.

Clusters of the same colored vehicles driving together down the highway or parked in a lot.

Daily smiley faces of an elderly couple working a school crossing for the children.

Figures in the clouds.

Rainbows on the horizon.

Words on signs matching the words on the radio.


The trash was no longer my focus and my aggravation disappeared.
The trash also disappeared somewhere along the way as
the streets are not nearly as littered anymore.



Simply giving thanks for the things we are grateful for
shifts our vibration.
Our realities have no option but to shift as well
to be in alignment with our new state of appreciation.

Do you have something in your life that
could benefit from a new perspective?
Give it a huge dollop of gratitude and see what happens.


Perhaps you'll even stop back by and tell me about it.





Sort:  

Yes it can

YES

Once I gave up on expecting anything special from people, and began to see all humanity as merely super-evolved beasts; now here and likely soon gone, as this cerebellum has perhaps, not turned out to be such a grand development in the long run...

At that exact moment, I began to see each and every person as a staggering miracle... immense, terrifying, fragile, and fleeting... We are precious things, each and all... It's a wonderful time to be alive, isn't it? <3

I love your story and so agree. Gratitude does raise ones vibration and joy once again abounds in the heart and everywhere you look you can see life as beautiful and enjoyable. Life is Good!

Gratitude is an incredibly powerful force. It is great that it is available to us all right now! Life is GOOD!

@everlove, Yes, Gratitude hold the real impact because when we appreciate whatever we have and wherever we are the universe also going to appreciate our conscious thoughts and in this way universe also going to gift us with more amazing essence of life.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

It's amazing the power of gratitude. Grateful you experience it too @chireerocks!! Thanks for the well wishes. Blessings your way as well.

Welcome and thank you so much. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

@everlove You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50