Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 17

in #gratitude6 years ago

Today I am thankful for colouring and drawing. I haven't coloured in for years, but now my daughter is getting interested in it I spend time with her doing it.

IMG_20180807_153627.jpg The first picture I have coloured in in a long time. It took me a ridiculous amount of time to finish!

It's very relaxing and calming and a great way to spend time together.

I can so really appreciate how things look once all coloured in. I've never been very good at drawing but think it's a win if my daughter can identify what I'm drawing for her!

IMG_20180807_135619.jpg I'm quite pleased with the elephant I drew, it actually resembles one!

I was given a colouring in book for adults, plus some pencils for a secret santa gift one year at work. I've now been able to colour in a few and I'm really enjoying it.

IMG_20180807_153649.jpg The latest picture that I finished

Sort:  

That elephant you drew a real good I cannot draw even a stick man I mess up lol 😂

Haha, thanks! I was so pleased with how it looked! I couldn't believe it was something that I drew!

@ecentrally :) My wife got into the adult coloring books for a while was fun watching her working on them :)

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45