Be Grateful for your Job ( Gratitude Journal ) [4.10.2018]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratitude6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7965.jpg

Blessed love Steemers, I do hope you are having the most blissful day.

It's been awhile since I've wrote a gratitude journal. Not to say that I haven't been feeling and expressing gratitude, it is now a natural part of me. Every day before I head out I look at the skies from my balcony, inhale deeply, and exhale slowly, multiple times until I feel so alive. Then I thank the creator for this lovely day. I feel it in every cell in body that it's gonna be a blissful day. I may give thanks in advance for the things I want to accomplish, I may request problems be solved. All I know, it is one of the most important things I do to prepare my mind for the day.


Again after lunch, I take a nice brisk walk in nature talking to the creator and absorbing the vibes of the earth. I am at ease, I pray, I observe the silence and the gushing rivers of my mind are calmed. I may do affirmations to higher my vibration on the desires I want to achieve, I may even practice a song I've been working on as I did today. This is what keeps me grounded at the roots and growing high like a bamboo from the shoot.

I'm grateful this beautiful spot exist right beside my work place.

IMG_7895.JPG

IMG_7464.JPG

Be grateful for your Job

If it's one thing in our lives we can easily neglect to show gratitude towards, I would say it's our jobs. Well that is how it is for me. You see, I am an an assistant language teacher in Japan, I've actually been doing this for around 11 years. Just seeing the number of years typed on the screen makes me want to scream. At times I feel worthless, at times I feel I have wasted my life. I never ever thought I'd become a teacher, it is against all I stand for LOL. I see myself as a business man, a musician, an entrepreneur and more ( forgive me for rhyming, I've been writing lot of poetry lately).

But today I just want to accept this job wholeheartedly, knowing it is the task at hand with lessons to be learnt ( no pun intended). So at this moment I'd like to type into the omnipresent consciousness my gratitude for my job.

  • I'm grateful I have a job in a foreign land where I get to learn first hand about the unique culture of Japan.
  • I'm grateful I get to meet hundreds of young minds and bring a different perspective to their lives as they do mine.
  • I'm grateful that this job sustains me while I work on my dreams because without it, investing in my dreams would be harder.
  • I'm grateful that this job brings some discipline to my life as it makes me more organized.
  • I'm grateful that the students enjoy my activity and lessons, there is always joy and laughter in the class.
  • I'm grateful I get to work with many different personalities as it makes me understand how people are, and how they can be. It also makes me, understand me.
  • I'm grateful that this jobs makes me understand what I really want out of life and it propels me to work on my dreams.
  • I'm grateful I have a lot of free time to right post like this during work:)
  • I'm grateful I get to walk in nature after lunch as it is really important for me to stay balanced.
  • I'm just extremely grateful that I have accepted this job, and I now put only positive thoughts towards it.
    This is the task at hand, I shall do my best. Nothing is forever, I shall enjoy it while it last while forming the mold for the future.

How about you, are you grateful for your job? If not, I invite you to find 10 things about your job to be grateful about. It will work wonders and create a good prompt to look back at on days you are feeling down. It will help you to pivot to the positive

Have a great day & thank you for stopping by.

Love & Blessings

E0D4C996-9590-44F7-AA58-861D0569594B.PNG

Sort:  

Greetings, dear @dmilliz. Good exercise to focus and value what we are, what we do and what we want. I support your management. thumbs up.

Thanks @zeleiracordero. Just keeping it positive and uplift myself and others.

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @sweepstake! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #158, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @sweepstake's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @sweepstake, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

Congratulations @dmilliz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01