Attitude of Gratitude is always powerfully positive :)

in #gratitude6 years ago

gratitude.jpg
I recently entered a contest about a supernatural life event and after 7+ days...I had not received a repost or response...Boo-hoo, poor me, right LOL!! I was thinking, well that was much ado about nothing and kinda' being a bit negative about the whole experience. The truth is that I have been really distracted with some human to human life things that are really quite important so not investing a ton of energy into Steemit lately. I was falling into negative self talk about participating here and decided to just take a break which I really need to do in order to show up fully in some other areas of my life...no big deal, I thought. I will get back to it, when I get back to it.
I had ordered a book that was recommended by the promoter of the SWC and it arrived. It turns out that the book:
Dying To Be Me by Anita Moorjani
was exactly the book I needed at this particular time!! It became obvious to me that the contest was not what was important at all, it showed up to give me the opportunity to open up to what the Universe was showing me was important. This book and some others that were sitting on my shelf were there to guide me and help me with a very important path that I have agreed to walk with a Dear friend. My disillusionment with the contest was replaced with gratitude for the part it played in guiding me to this very moment. Everything in our path has the potential to give us exactly what we need if we are willing to allow ourselves to find the positive gift.
Wishing ALL a beautiful day!
17903969_10154745929898952_5320072968781217830_n.jpg
Love, Cheryl

Sort:  

Matise once said "There are always flowers for those who want to see them"
I try saying out load three things I am thankful for every day. We have to train our brains to find the better in life. Which in turn will make us feel fantastic.
Everyday is a new day of possibilities!
Much Love

Jitterbugg

Love it...couldn't agree more :) <3

It does get kinda lonely and frustrating here sometimes. Ive had to put it down for a bit to regroup and its not a bad thing. You have a friend in me. If you decide to start up the poetryslam again I will follow :)

Thank You @michaelevans your sentiments really put a smile on my face :)

I am so glad that I came across this blog and you wont believe this. I had a similar experience. I wanted to win a contest here on Steemit. So I wrote what I thought was a pretty decent blog. I got good results from my followers and upvotes and resteems. Low and behold one of my so called followers copied my idea on the very same day, wrote a similar blog and won the contest. Hmmm..I was ready to retreat from Steemit. Then I wrote a rant about the misdemeanor and then the next day I was still full of piss and vinegar and wrote another rant. Did some housecleaning of my followers. Went to bed and woke up with Gratitude about this whole Steemit thing. Figuring I am in with both feet. Upwards and Onwards. :)))

Oh @marionbowes, this made me laugh...at myself!! Your honesty is so refreshing, I'm going to guess as with everything in life we are all going to have our moments. There are so many positive and inspiring things happening here on Steemit. I would really have to choose to focus on or create negative things to stay 'pissy' and life is just too short (especially at my age, giggle) to allow myself to do that. I'm with you, "Upwards and Onwards!! "...nicely said :) <3

well now I think back and laugh yes. Someone said to me all genius needs to be copied. that made my day hee: glad we had a chance to chat. xx

Happy Valentine's Day!!!

All kinds of things happen to us, and we do need to focus on the good and give thanks for things that go well. Also maybe learn from the rest, if there is a lesson in there.

Have a beautiful day too!

What a great comment to receive!!! Wise and kind words indeed :) <3

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Thank you so much for your support <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85