Project Gratitude[Post 1]

in #gratitude7 years ago (edited)

I am practicing flexing my gratitude "muscles" and I would like to encourage you all to do the same. The task is simple.... list 3 things your grateful for in a comment below! This can be very powerful! Here is some science to back it up!
https://www.health.harvard.edu/healthbeat/giving-thanks-can-make-you-happier

And now it can make you richer and happier!(though marginally :P) All serious comments with 3 gratitudes will receive an upvote from yours truly!

Tonight mine are.

  1. I am greatful for Finding a therapist I really like.
  2. I am greatful for my health, and my brain healing albeit slow
  3. I am greatful for the opportunity to have been born, Think of all the people that had to meet be attracted to each other mate... then repeat that all the way back to our predecessors, What are the chances that I came to exist? Isn't that beautiful enough?

20170810_222811.jpg

Sort:  

I'm grateful that gratitude can improve my health and well being.
I'm grateful that looking at another person and inwardly wishing them well can improve happiness.
I'm grateful for simple acts of kindness.

Oooh #2 there is sooo powerful! In fact its often reffered to as "compassion meditation" It has been show to have MASSIVE impact on the brain. It can increase the number of "folds" on the outer layer of your brain! As well as training your amygdala.

Thanks for participating! 100% vote for you!

I am grateful for:

  • being able to walk and use my arms
  • being able to think and use my brain freely
  • being able to pray

Namaste :)

Namaste mappster :] Some great stuf there. And while I am agnostic myself, I still do pray from time to time as it has science proving it is powerful!

Thanks for participating! 100% vote for you!

Wow thank you so much my brother.

It does my man and then once you see so many miracles, its illogical for you to not to believe.

  1. I'm thankful that my dog loves me even when I'm mad
  2. I'm thankful I'm healthy.
  3. I'm thankful I'm home.

Im thankful for randomly stumbling upon you... or rather for you randomly stumbling upon @thewindowflower :]

I am grateful for:

  1. The purpose that is in my heart to help people and encourage them to improve their health and wellbing.
  2. Good health and food
  3. Laughter in my workplace today

Thanks for sharing

Sometimes the worst thing in life can be neglecting or just not realizing what you have. Yes, you can trudge through many trials in life to get more things, but do you really think you will enjoy them if you don't value what you already have?
Really like the idea man

  • I'm grateful for the little things today
    • the car I drive
    • the water I drink
    • the bed I sleep in.

I love the simplicity in your gratitude! Sometimes we take those things as if they are our given right...

Have an upvote! Come back tommorow for another one!

  1. I am greatful for my family and friends who upport me in all my endeavors
  2. Greatful for being able to be apart of the Steemit community so early!
  3. Grateful that I survived rock bottom.

I thank God for:
The difficult situation that my country is living, I am aware that after a tribulation comes the blessing!
I thank you for breathing on this day
I thank you for my daughter! It is a gift from my God

Do you have 3 things you are greatful for today?

Wich 3 things

Its up to you to choose the 3 things your greatful for!

health is worth everything in the world no money no richness no wealth can ever compete with health <3 its the biggest blessing of GOD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48