GRATITUDE TO MY LIGHTHOUSE IN MY STEEMIT STORM

in #gratitude6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180517_235922_622.jpg
Image source: @dhavey

Thanks to @malloryblythe for her great contest. Here is my entry in honour of one of the best steemians I have ever met.

Perhaps once in our lifetime, we always encounter set backs, and after the gory episode, we always have to make choices... Three choices I must say! We could either let the ‘shit’ define us, destroy or strengthen us. This fact became more real to me on the 28th of March this year when like every other night, I took out my laptop to type as I had always done, and baam! I carelessly clicked on a phishing link and got my account, @chemmy, hacked.

I also lost over 20 SBD that I had on it. Trust me, it was the worst day of my life. My sweat and toil for months came crumbling down in the twinkle of an eye.

After days of thinking, worrying, crying and unsuccessfully trying to get back my account, I gave up on steemit. However, there was this steemian, @dhavey who was there for me. Though I didn’t know him from Adam, he seemed to be to me, an angel sent from heaven, a light at the end of the tunnel. In the morning, afternoon and at night, he was always ready to listen to my cries. He encouraged me to try again. One of the most important things he said to me during that time was, ”very soon, you’ll look back, smile and say proudly to yourself that you survived everything the world threw at you”

I am very greatful to him. This post, however, would be unfair and totally incomplete without the inclusion of some of the other selfless steemians that stood by me. People like: @Ttopswag, @cheekah, @oshiokhenoya, @peterwrites, @ogochukwu, @geekis and @jamemovic and others that called, texted, chatted me up, prayed for me and made me believe enough in myself again and gave me the support to start again. I thank you all from the depth of my heart. Your kind gestures are highly appreciated. With much love, @chiknows

Sort:  

smiles... Welcome back hun... you have been a blessing

Ttops! Oshey dear. Abeg send me a message i am using a new phone and I have lost all my contacts

Very good story and I'm happy to hear that you have made such good contacts with the selfless motives you mention... That's one of my favorite things about this place, the chance to meet people from all around the world and find out that we are more the same than we realize! Thank you so much for entering, I am happy to resteem, upvote, and get you a $1 upvote from the bot!

Thank you so much. You are indeed far too kind. You have just got an extra dedicated follower!

cool @chiknows, I look forward to connecting with you even more in the future! :)

It would be a great pleasure. Thank you so much!

Waooi!

Thanks for making this great post @chiknows
Gracia's ☺

I am glad to be a part of your steemit story. Keep steeming dearie.

Baby! I remember the time when i was the one leading in the house o... No wahala sha. Nothing spoil!

Lol...i am waiting for you to lead the house again o.

She can still lead oo

I look forward to that.

Yesso! 😀😀😀😀

Hmm... Issokay!

You still stand a chance dear, just be consistent and you will soon take this place by storm. I trust you.

Lol... Consistency is my new motto. Thanks dear

Sorry for your loss. Glad you are back on your feet.

Thank you so much dear, I really appreciate it

You got a 3.33% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @davemccoy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

I am very for the loss of your previous steem account...nobody is perfect to know it all but this should sound as a warning to all of us. We should try our possible not to click on any link considered to a spam on our respective post. Always try hard to ignore, by that, we are sure to be safe. @chiknows its good to hear you have gotten over it...keep steeming and i'm sure that you would smile some day

My dear, i have learnt my lesson the bitter way o. Experience is indeed the worst teacher

It's not over Schnappt!!!

Yesso! Friendship mi

Hmmmmm...ogine is finally here!

Lol... Abi o

Omg, so sorry about that. You'll always rise from the ashes.

Amen. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94