I AM GRATEFUL BECAUSE THE UNIVERSE IS FAIR

in #gratitude7 years ago (edited)

Karma has a lot of translations, like “What goes around, comes around”, or maybe “Life is like a wheel, sometimes you’re up, sometimes you’re down” or even the Golden Rule “Do not do unto others what you do not want others to do unto you” and vice versa. Do we even know that every circumstance happens because it is an effect of what we did or have not done?

AF04975D-6C9B-4177-901A-869B7BC265DD.jpeg

You see, my life was a total wreck even from the beginning, for example, my parents weren’t together since I was born and I never felt like I had a dad or even a mom, though money was not a big problem, it didn’t even matter if we had none because I just wanted a whole family. It led to the point that I thought maybe I didn’t even matter.

Depression, I believe I went through that stage at some point in life because for a month, every single night, I started crying and writing down how I really felt about my parents and why God put me in the family I am in. It eventually stopped when my mom found the notebook I was putting my thoughts on and I felt ashamed. Ashamed because how could I feel that way about my parents when they were the ones who gave me life and this is just a crucial stage or a trial, then I realized that I had to give back, and instead of moping around, I should be the one putting the pieces back together. And so I did. I ripped the notebook and started thinking positively about life, and it gave back.

4F4ECC26-5CD3-4117-887C-C81F8324DC6D.jpeg

So what am I grateful for? I’m grateful that though I made a few mistakes in life, the good things I have done outweighed the negative ones and that is enough for me since I, among others, have benefited from the good. I made a lot of positive relationships, built strong foundations - “FRIENDS” is how I like to call it - and most importantly, I’ve reconnected back to the world.

Today, I can proudly say that if life thows rocks at me, it would not put me down that easily anymore, like the verse, “Do not repay evil for evil. Be careful to do what is right in the eyes of everyone. If possible, as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone … Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.” Romans 12:17-21

“God’s people don’t fight fire with fire.”

These are words to live by to know where you should be positioned in life.

That is why I am grateful for the universe for it perceives good and believes in second chances.

CC

photos by @camilleernestine

Sort:  

Relatable post! Its always a good idea to reflect on the year before we welcome another one jiiiiiimmmmaaaaaaa

thanks for taking the time to read @jcyrilg 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65