I am grateful ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿค—

in #gratitude โ€ข 6 years ago

When it comes to being social, I would say I have no trouble doing that... But there are certain people I couldn't just flow with at first but it as it turns out... We might not talk often, but when we do.. It is always worth the break..

IMG_20180407_133644.jpg

So this evening, I want to sincerely appreciate all the friends I have found here on steemit. However, I won't mention names because i won't exhaust the list fully.

Nevertheless, I will mention those who it wasn't so easy at first but then somehow we connected.. So here it goes..

@samstickkz

@samstickkz 20180424_202225.jpg
Aside from being the front line of the @steemit-uyo group and having a thing for giving lessons, I never for a moment imagined we would be friends... Always pictured it would be strictly business... But alas life had other stuffs planned out.. Thank you for the friendship... You are loved ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜


@ewuoso

IMG-20180424-WA0025.jpg
The first encounter I ever had with him was on the steemit-uyo group when I joined newly in January, he sent in a voice note in response to a fellow steemian who was complaining of lack of upvotes... On listening to the voicenote, I was like... Mehnn, Emediong kukuma stay clear from this one, he is harsh... ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿ™…

But how the tables have turned, I saw him physically @samstickkz's place and later through his post back on utopian, we started talking and I realized truly there is more to people than meets the eye.

Thank you for giving me the chance to know you a little..


@ttopswag

IMG-20180424-WA0020.jpg
My genesisproject friend, my first encounter was when he decided to throw a game in the group and I participated, at first I thought he was joking so had to send a private msg so I won't be laughed at for loving awoof ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ..

But to my surprise, he was actually serious and he kept to his words... I was so excited and from then, we started talking.. And trust me, he is another teacher and can be very inspirational... When it comes to digital marketing, I look up to him ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ‘. Thank you for being you.


@eunireal1

@eunireal1 20180424_202204.jpg
I simply don't know how she does it... I got to know her through helping her with upvotes for any contest she was in...

And before this happened, she made sure she had laid a foundation I couldn't help but say yes to.. ๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿคท๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€.

Am yet to see her personally but I do like her character and free spirit and a big congratulations to her as she gets inducted as a pharmacist 2days from now. You sure have been helpful. Thank you.


@tojukaka

@tojukaka 20180424_202234.jpg
Aside from knowing he n @samstickkz are quite close, my first encounter with him was quite unexpected. I will just say it was all in God's plan.

Let's just say he is one of God's ways of showing me every good deed has a reward ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

I have always wanted an avenue to know this guy, I did admire him from a distance and am happy we got talking. Thank you very much.


@ifioklee

@ifioklee 20180424_202334.jpg
First knew him from steemit but we kind of bonded more on sola.. We rarely chat but when we do, it's all jokes and yabs on each other... He always seems to get the jokes and flow well.. Thank you sincerely ๐Ÿ˜€


My unexpected friends, we might not communicate often but am happy there is a ground where we can chat like we never left when we reconnect. Thank you for being you.

PS: please no one should feel am sidelining him or her.. You are all loved. Thank you.

Am grateful you made it again... Do have a successful week ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ‘

Sort: ย 

Chai burst my brain baby girl, see I am the only girl amongst all those richly loved jeez I didn't see this coming I truly love you my one and only Biljed, you mean so much to me already on steemit.
Thanks for being a darling friend
Thanks for being that smart ass girlfriend
Thanks for being honest and free with me
Thanks for rocking my world
Thanks for your unending support
Thanks for wishing me the best in my upcoming Induction Ceremony
Muahhh muahh
Muahhh

One of the many reasons why I love you ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ... Thank you for simply being you.. It's been amazing having known u here ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

Friday turn-up will be epic.. Free booze ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

Tah, don't coman steal my friend oh, I get really jealous. We can fight here

Father lawd who is this now I don't want to expose what you asked for yesterday shebi she is your friend abi.
Okay oh

Lol... Leave him... You are in d game

Lol mind your business joh

Okay oh after everything I did abi
Lemme sit down and watch I passed your message across to her on whatsapp

Awhhhh my darling

U know ur place is on lock down.. Reserved just for you ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

I remember that day at sam's place. I tried talking to you but the look on your face said it all. You were showing attitude. From there i knew something was wrong. Just like others now, i decided to leave you with the choice of determining the kind of person i am. I can be harsh in my response sometimes but deep down, i think i have a good heart.

I am glad you found that out yourself. I am happy to have you as a friend. Thanks and God bless you for the mention.

And I have got no regrets ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž ... Am grateful... ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„... Imagine it would be kul having u around?

How come i missed this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65