Gifts From Amazing Steemians

in #gratitude6 years ago

Unexpected Gifts


This week I have been blessed with a gift...

@monchhichi23 put my name forward to the fabulous @plushzilla and he approached me to see if I wanted a banner made.

Well I could not turn down such a generous offer as I am not at all tech savy and have no clue about how to make one myself...

All I had to do was supply him with ideas of what I wanted and he would send it to @jimramones to create something special for me.

It was a struggle at first to come up with ideas of what I would like. Then I thought I'd like it to be my favourite view meshed with a picture I drew the other day that I really liked.

P8161082 (7).JPG

IMG_0961.JPG

And then for my thumbnail I chose a rose similar to the last one my father gave me before he died and a blue dragonfly.

So the finished product came out awesome and I couldn't be happier.

Thank you so much @plushzilla and @jimramones for the amazing work you did - I really appreciate it!!!!!

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

I didn't know the significance of the lavender rose before, but I am glad you mentioned it here. Once again I should mention that it was @dreemsteem that started this chain of events from the Steemit Bingo for @welcomewagon, and then @penderis, @monchhichi23 and you have all played a part in this. Not to mention the involvement of @jimramones that came about from the marketplace set up by @apolymask and the @ifc! That's the type of community we want to build here for everyone to enjoy and contribute to :)

My goodness I didn't realize there was so many people to thank!!! Thanks for clarifying all of that :) Thanks again @plushzilla I really appreciate everyone's hard work :)

Depends on how far you want to go back :D But for me it really started when @davemccoy made me realize that you don't need SP or SBD to do something on Steemit - and he was right!

Could not agree more!!!!! Generosity breeds generosity!!!! I second @andysantics48 comment... Thanks to everyone involved!!!! ♥️

When will you get your image dreemsteem? :)

I think there was some confusion on mine... hahahahaha i'll DM you later today :)

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Good to hear

That's gorgeous! And I like the drawing too.

It really is great isn't it!!!! That's the drawing Neville wants :)

Lovely new banner Andy. Nice memory with the rose. Your drawing is great. ❤️

Thanks @redheadpei - I feel very fortunate :)

I noticed your new picture, but never asked and now I wish I would have! Your banner is beautiful!

Love the new banner! Steemit is awesome. It is more than just a platform or social media. Folks here are truly a giving bunch and we reap the rewards of being generous to each other...

Thanks @cecicastor - it sure is awesome and I feel very lucky to have met such great people :) How are you getting on?

It has been a tough week. Had a really sick dog since last Friday. He passed away last night. We have been on the compound for more than a month so feeling a little cabin fever. The kids have been good but they are getting bored too. Today there is supposed to be someone arriving from the EU and the UN but the violence hasn't stopped. Perhaps today later I will feel like posting again.

I love the rose and dragonfly! 😍 And the significance of it is wonderful!

WOW that banner is awesome, Love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16