You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delayed Gratification

in #gratification5 years ago

Right? I can completely relate to the marshmallow test on this. It’s been brutal in some moments. That moment when I first saw my account worth 10,000 and I felt so dizzy i could barley stand.

Later seeing it at 30,000 and being in a bizarre state of belief.

Later my account was worth 60,000 and I had a new car! Something I never thought I’d be able to get because I was always so poor.

Then last year when crypto hit All time highs. I had a moment where my account was 600,000. I gotta admit, I still wonder if i should have pulled it. But I love the power and influence I have here. So many people quit right before they hit that success. Many people come up with excuses on why they should eat their marshmallow right away.

But they are simply excuses.

I’ve had so many moments of financial struggle since I’ve been here and I’ve stayed put. Steem is slowly rising again and I believe it will keep going! People that hold on will see a nice benefit

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30