#Gratefulvibes : Meet 'SKYE' our new FAM member

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

When we transferred here to our new house last month , my husband and I have talked about having a dog so me and the kids would have a companion and will serve our guard every night when he's out for work. We planned to have a puppy first so it will hrow up with us, we can train it as well and get to know all of us while it's hetting bigger.

We asked my family if they know someone back there in my hometown who has a dog who just gave birth , so we can have a free one . But then they told me that at that moment no puppies available there yet even with neighbors , so my sister suggested maybe we can just bought one from RAON (it's like a huge market of everything you wabted to buy even puppies, for cheaper price) for only ₱500-1000. So there, my husband just decided for us to go there once we have time and the kida are okay to go. But tyen come month of April , we got busy with bday/baptism thingy, and still haven't got time to purchase one.

Until yesterday afternoon, someone's calling my husband's name from the outside of the house , that moment we're all inside the room and my husband was sleeping. So i was the one to go out of the house , and i saw my husband's bro-in-law , holding a brownish, somehow blackish cutie puppy. YAY!

IMG_20180427_174254.jpg

And there,we have a new family member, so happy! and we got it for free. I named her Skye , just quickly got that name in my minda when i held her. She's a girl yes. But the bro-in-law's not aure about her breed , but he did said that she has a dogbreed and her father is a very big dog. We jusy got her for a little moment, but i can say that Skye is a playful puppy and very sweet too. She'just a month old.

IMG_20180428_115547.jpg

IMG_20180427_175303.jpg

I will do my best to take care of her , though i have experienced having lots of family puppies before, but i am not really hands on on taking care of them before. I am so grateful to have Skye, i thank GOD for this new blessing we have. Everything will come in HIS perfect timing.

received_821981127990677.jpeg

received_821980907990699.jpeg

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

The pup is so adorable, and now she's steeming, lol!

LOL , i am still teaching her to steem sir tom, and crypto too. 😂

Your baby dog is so cute, please always take care of her

wow!so honored to see your comment here on my post @teardrops, 😍

and yep, i'll definitely take care of my SKYE
thanks so much ❤️❤️❤️

She is adorable!
It's nice that you got a puppy that will be able to grow up with you and your family! I'm sure she is going to be kid's best friend! :)

Thanks for sharing this story and photos! <3

yes she is my Lovey , we're so grateful and happy to have her ,❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44