Grateful and Optimistic

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

It's that time of the year when everyone is welcoming 2018, and wishing all the best in year to come. The new beginning for new mistakes. New opportunity to stay the same. I don't really celebrate New Year, nor do I believe that people really stick to their resolutions. I on the other hand love to say a proper goodbye to old one, and make a list of things I am grateful for in the past year.

light-sign-typography-lighting.jpg
Source

I thought 2016. was the best year of my entire life. I graduated from collage, after too many years of studying. I moved to Belgrade with my boyfriend, gathering up all the courage and leaving my life as I know it behind. Then I got a job in the new city, all on my own and without any help (and that by it self is a wonder in our country, where you have to be politically engaged or have a friend/cousin to hire you). I was on top of my game.

Then in August, right on my birthday, I lost one of my most cherished people in the world, and the pain numbed me for the rest of the year or more.

Year 2017 came out of nowhere. Still shaken by the sudden lost, I couldn't cope with everyday life. I quit my job (for a good reason), and concentrated on getting better. I got back to books, healthy food and meditation. That went on for 3 months. I learned along the way to give my self time to heal and accept that some things are not under my control.

pexels-photo-312839.jpeg
Source

In March Minnie came in to our lives, and changed everything. I forgot how much animals can help you to feel better, and over all inspire you to appreciate and be happy about every little thing in every single day. She is my number one follower, as you all know.

Somewhere around August we got engaged, and planing future together got even better.

Steemit came like icing on the cake, here is where I found myself again. I always thought that since I finished law school, that was my only calling. I pushed aside my creativity, and focused on studies. But starting to write here woke up my mind, and creative valves.

Many things to be grateful this year, so 2017 Thank You!

Let the celebrations begin!

With love,
Tamara

Sort:  

Срећна Нова, @tamacvet, и све најбоље! :)

https://steemit.com/funny/@lighteye/russian-hacking-christmas-edition

Srecna Nova i sve upvotove ovog sveta u novoj godini i na svim poljima zivota :)

Divno, želim Vam još lepšu i uspešniju 2018

Nice Tamara!, I Wish that you have a excelent new year 2018

Thank you, have a great one too!

Welcome 2018.Good Post.

Sretno, i sad samo napred :)

Hvala! Takodje :)

Whoa, very cool story.
Sorry for your loss. Those can be very difficult.
I lost my mom and bro within 8 months in 2013-14.
Loved how you are back on track!! Very inspiring!!
May God bless you in 2018!!

Thank you! Have a great year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48