#Gratefulvibes: Second donation to Melbourne's The School Project, thanks to Steemit!

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

This is my first time posting under the #gratefulvibes tag. Since joining Steemit, I have been able to donate to some charities and to give to people in need. Last year I donated to a charity I care about greatly: The School Project. They do very important work of making sure that disadvantaged children have the school supplies that they need so that they can focus on their education. Because this is one of the initiatives of the Melbourne Homeless Collective, they usually provide the supplies to children who have been displaced because of domestic violence.
2018-01-10 17.47.22.jpg

I can remember the frustration of having a pen that leaks, a pencil that breaks easily, an eraser that doesn't erase well, and a backpack that doesn't zip up properly. But at least I had these supplies! That's why I want to support this charity.

I used the website Living Room of Satoshi
to make a direct deposit to the Melbourne Homeless Collective's bank account. Here is the receipt for a successful deposit of $100 Australian dollars.

2018-01-09 20.24.14.png

This was a two step process where I used @blocktrades to convert my SBD to Ether to be deposited to the address given to me by Living Room of Satoshi.
2018-01-09 23.48.06.png

I am grateful for Steemit and to everyone who upvoted my posts for making it possible for me to donate to this good cause. If you want to support the Melbourne School Project it is very easy to donate too. If you happen to live in Melbourne you can also buy supplies yourself and drop it off at their office. Details on their website.

@snooway

Sort:  

Its so nice when you see people giving to the less privilege...You've really exhibited a nice act of generosity....Kudos

Thanks for your nice words.

This is nice, helping people is great. You have a wonderful heart.
Am new here @ayobam

Welcome to Steemit @ayobam. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @snooway to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

such a kind heart, i hope one day i could do this kind of thing . since im jist newbie, im getting a lot of inspiration and motivation from steemian like you ,great job! 👍🙏❤️❤️❤️

Thank you. I am sure you will be able to soon. Steem on!

Good on you @snooway, access to school supplies is so important.

Thanks @wendles. I totally agree that school supplies are crucial.

Well done. That’s great.

Thanks. And thanks for your help with the first donation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43