#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE, Grateful for unplanned and short getaway :-)❤️

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

April 10, 2018, a day after the holiday Araw ng Kagitingan. As expected, there were many people who swarmed the office on that day. I praise and thank God because all my fellow evaluators are all present and yes, we really break our leg literally speaking on that day, hahaha. :-D We were able to accommodate and finished assisting them at around 5:30 p.m. already. We ate our lunch around 2:30 p.m. yes, very late lunch because in a government office, there is no noon break. The first 2 evaluators went ahead and had their lunch around 1:30 and then we waited for our turn. All in all, the day went smoothly and well in spite of some challenging clients who are arrogant and boastful. I really feel so tired already and the last thing I wanted to do was just lie down and sleep.

I praise and thank God for His will and goodness, because I received a text message from a very good and caring friend at around 4 p.m. It was an abrupt and another out-of-the-blue invitation. She wanted us to go for a short swimming night out after office hours. I rubbed my neck and my shoulders while twisting my neck in replying her. I honestly wanted to turn her down because I'm so damn tired that day. I received another message from her and she is insisting me to bring my daughters with me. I can sense that she knew I needed a break that day and I know that my daughters need it more than I do. God is so good because I've been wanting to bring my kids out (it was one of my bucket lists) but I still don't have the budget. We were not able to go out to the beach last Black Saturday. And now this friend of mine is offering me an offer I couldn't resist. I am so happy that I am going to bring my kids with me. I suddenly felt energized and excited. So I confirmed my attendance and she readily replied that she will pick us up around 6:30 p.m.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

To cut that long intro, here we are now, picture taking to the max! :-D We went to Villas Buenavistas Resort, San Juan, La Union. We ordered crispy pata, pancit canton, sinigang na hipon and drinks. We also had our cornetto ice cream after eating our dinner. They swim and enjoyed and I was their photographer that night. I used my friend's iPhone. This photo was taken when they (my friends and my eldest Chauncey) went to take their shower.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

We had some selfie while waiting for our orders. I am sorry I was not able to take photos of the food we ordered. Anyway, there will always be a next time around to this cool place. :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Here they are, my two gorgeous friends (they're not yet a steemian, but I am inviting them both). The one wearing a white short is Leah, she's our driver and our sponsor to this unplanned and short getaway. :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

And the one wearing white blouse with sleeves is Jomelyn, she works at a government institution also. These photos were taken by my eldest using Leah's iPhone.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

We took some more photos before they finally went to take their showers.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

These are some of my eldest, Chauncey's solo shots and she requested her tita Leah to take her photos with the very beautiful sunset background.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

She's so fat now, I keep on telling her not to eat too much, especially rice in the evening but she doesn't listen to me.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Me and Carleign wanted to go down and to join them, but Jomelyn called me to ask what's my order. I love the sunset background here, perfect for golden hour photography and Tuesday Orange. :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Well, our order is all set and the trios ready to swim. I look after my toddler because she just had her check up last Monday due to fever, colds and cough. So we decided to just run around the pool while they're swimming.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I am now the photographer of these pretty young ladies :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

All photos are my friend's using her iPhone except for the last three bottom (3) photos (which are mine using my Lumia 535 Microsoft Phone).

Thank you very much for your time and God bless :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of April 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

hello @irak, thank you so much, she's my youngest :-)

We wanna see more actions of this sweet little angel :)

sure thing, @irak God bless you :-)

xerox copy nia mam

ni lakay mo mam hehehe

huh move on ka kadin sir hahahaha :-D

hahahaha haan ngarud ta prayer ko atta hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43