#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE, Grateful for my Friends :-)❤️

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Friends are treasures and blessing from God. They are like our family who are with us through thick and thin.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Good morning, my dear steemit family and friends! This is a throwback picture of me and my best friend, Girlie. This was taken several years ago, when they visited me here. I was sick back then and diagnosed with suspected dengue and UTI. It was a very long and painful week actually. The doctor told me that my platelet count is just above the borderline between the normal count. She told me that I need to be confined. I pleaded her if I can just be an outpatient because I was thinking of my children back then. Nobody will look after their welfare. I've been on sick leave for 5 days. And every day, every morning I need to go to the hospital to have my cbc and platelet counts. The doctor told me that she needs to monitor my cbc and platelet count daily. That was the set-up for five straight days. I alternately have the nurses back then to see my arms already purplish and darkened because of daily injection of almost the same veins huhuhu. That was incredibly painful for me. But I need to bear the pain for my kids. I really don't want to be confined there. The news reached my friend and they immediately came to visit me at home.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

With much prayer and frequent friends' visit at home, I gradually become better each day and my cbc & platelet counts got back to normal, praise God! :-) So on Friday morning, I was really prayerful and when I got my lab results I went to the nurses' station and presented it. They told me to go see my doctor and ask if they will still extract samples. You know, my dear friends, the nurse was also worried and she felt my agony, going there every morning since Monday to be extracted blood sample, it's painful. She was compassionate and she pitied me, especially when she saw both my arms were swollen and purplish already. I was so happy when my doctor told me that no more extraction on that day. Yes! Thank You Lord! I was, indeed, very, very relieved for that news. I went back to the nurse and she was also glad that no more injection indeed!. I praise and thank God for her too, maybe she also joined me in my prayer that day that no more pain for me. :-)

Thank you for your time reading my post. :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed L❤️ve Month 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support


(logo created by @bloghound)

(Note: Sorry no pictures for my arms because I haven't known this awesome platform yet just my pale and sick face with friends here)

Sort:  

good morning madam!
sabi nga, di bale ng kakaunti lang ang kaibigan basta totoo, kesa marami nga pagtalikod naman panay ang plastikan 😢😝

Tama sis daming peke sa mundo! haha

Amen na din :D

Very true po to mga sis.... that's why i'm so grateful to be part of this community, I know in my heart that you guys are all nice and kind-hearted people... ❤️❤️😘

😘😘😘

you don't need to have quantity friend, all you need Is quality friend. who's there when you needed them most

Yes mam MJ true po kayo :-)

ayee. mam usto datta

:-) heheh salamat sir fherdz :-)

I love you.

love you more sis :-) <3

Friends will always be there no matter what :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43