#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE, Grateful for Mondays :-)❤️

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Yes, it's Monday again! :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I really was having some trouble getting up this morning because I was all up till wee in the morning last night. I couldn't sleep and so is my toddler. We were asleep for almost more than 4 hours yesterday afternoon. The first to fall asleep was my eldest, then came my toddler after an hour or so. I decided to sleep also when everyone's silent.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Then I heard a soft knock on the door a few hours later. I got up lazily to open the door and see my mother-in-law smiling. I kissed her (mano po) hand and ushered her inside. She has some goodies for us. She brought us choco coated pandesal (bread) and pansit (because it was her birthday yesterday), so yummy, potatoes and mangoes. Wow!!! I immediately put those blessings inside and I prepared juice for us. We chat for almost an hour, waiting for my kids to be awake. I tried to wake up my Carleign but she didn't wake up. I also tried tapping my Chauncey's shoulders, but still they didn't wake up.

My Nanay came home after a few hours and it was the only time my kids got up. They had some few but fun hours with my mother-in-law before she went home. It was already dark when she decided to go and we ushered her until she was able to get a ride back home.

Since then, we can not seem to get our sleep and it was already late at night & Monday is fast approaching. I stayed up and prayed before I finally get my sleep. I woke up at around 4 am and I started the day early. I praise & thank God I was able to go to the office on time.

Yes, it's Monday and I really feel like it's still the weekend and I wanted to extend the long weekend a little bit longer. But I really need to get up and get better to work. :-) Thank You Lord, indeed, for Mondays :-)

Thank you for your time reading my post. :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed L❤️ve Month 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(photo credits to @bloghound)

Sort:  

I know how you feel. It is now Monday morning for me so time to get to work.

woof woof hahaha good Monday morning to you @guarddog :-)

Being grateful and content is one of the secrets to true happiness! God bless!

yes, so true :-) thank you so much for dropping by & God bless you too :-)

You got SNEKKED!
Because I love your post!

You got snekked is my curation project!
I aim to find good content, share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got my upvote and I will share a link to your post in my Monday post!

You can find me on Discord or steemit.chat if you like to connect!
You can also join the you got Snekked project on discord! Here is the link to join us: https://discord.gg/nMEwmTx

Best wishes
Snekky

wow thank you so much :-) @poeticsnake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43