#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE, Grateful for friends on a Windy Monday :-)❤️

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Today, I was just so overwhelmed with the cool wind since yesterday. It made the weather colder and I find it so hard to get up as I used to during week days. My mother and company (relatives) was still at the airport as of this writing so I am still on leave without pay for the 2nd time of this love month. :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I want to share with you all, my dear steemit family and friends, how grateful I am especially today. Why? First is that it was such a very windy Monday, cool enough to fire off my raging emotion. Second is that my patience was put to test for the nth time and I really praise and thank God for taking control of my emotion. Today was actually the longest Monday I've ever had because, it was just like a part two of the first encounter last Friday. I went to pay for our realty tax last week and the City Assessor found out that the lot residential tax declaration was not my husband's name, it was changed to another name (who happens to be one of our neighbors). I got the shock of my life on that day because it was the first time that this very odd thing happened. I have been the only one paying for our annual realty tax since 2010. For security reasons, I haven't included any pic for those legal documents, I hope all of you will understand. :-) Thank you. :-)

So I only paid for the building residential tax. I went to my good friend's store and there I poured out my dilemma (Carleign Seth was with me). She is a very intrinsic motivator and a full-time businesswoman, called her friends to ask how and what to do about my situation. I got even the worst scenario in my mind thinking that my husband might have sold our property without my knowledge, and or a lot of unpleasant thoughts already polluting my mind. The office staff told me to go to the office of the name stated in the receipt and clarify it. My very good and intentional dear friend called several persons (she personally knew and others who are in authority) to ask for help. Since it was Friday, we have our dgroup in the evening so I went back after I let Carleign finished her bottle of milk.

One of my very good friends who happens to be a full-time lawyer, advised me to go to PAG-IBIG, try to get a copy of the tax declaration, then go to the developer of our subdivision and clarify the matter. I almost wanted to give up because it caused me too much time falling in line that morning already and doing what she told me is like falling in line for the nth time. Well, I didn't have a choice, this is a legal matter already and I need to do it to fix it the earlier the better. So this morning I went back to the City Assessor, they ask me to provide them an authorization from that name and submit it to them before I can get a copy. That does it, I blurted out almost audible enough for the staff assisting me to hear it. I managed to smile a bit (yes sarcastically speaking, I have given her a sweet grin.) I began to think of the shortcut, I tried to text and call my contact there, unattended, I was furious. I have no other choice but to go to PAG-IBIG office. Luckily enough, they were able to print our own copy of our building and residential tax declaration. I went back to the assessor's office.

I praise and thank God for Ms. Cate because she volunteered to let Carleign Seth stay in her store while I was away doing these tedious leg work. She offered her precious time to look after my toddler and I can not thank her enough for what she did. She went out of her way to bless me and my daughter. To cut this long post short, everything was fixed, I was not penalized, because I brought all my receipts with me (years 2010-2017). They found out that it was an erroneous entry done by I do not know who and I do not want to know any more. At first they found out when I presented them our tax declaration, we were not paying it since it was declared (2012). I was already computing of the penalty when I gave them my receipts, the tall lady immediately gets them and made the necessary correction. I only paid P93.00. Thank You Lord. :-)❤️

It was already quarter to 1 and Ms. Cate was texting me calling me to go back there and eat lunch first before going back but I decided to do everything, fix everything before I can finally and peacefully eat my lunch. Carleign already finished her lunch, when I got there. I am so exhausted but I'm happy all is well now. Thank You Lord and thank you to my friends, Ms. Cathy, Carleign's nanny for the day and thank you to Atty. Macon for her advice. I was able to fix this error.

Thank You Lord for my friends, for their wisdom and for their generosity. Thank You Lord for this long entry. I hope and I pray that you're not bored reading this quite long entry. I am just so grateful for Windy Monday like this. It somehow complimented my patience being put to test. :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed L❤️ve Month 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Sort:  

O no.. that indeed is a long long monday.. but i am happy you fixed eveything up.. i know that having problems with tax declaration can be a gigantic pain.. blessings po..

indeed, sir...thank you so much po and God bless :-)

Your post is very amazing, hopefully we all can discuss each other and comment on each account, so that later in his time all we will feel the trending in our post of course.

thank you for dropping by @evidayani :-) God bless :-)

Naglammin ngarud sis. Grabe . Hehe

wen pirmi sis uray tatta :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96