Grateful for Weekends and Harry Potter Movies :-)❤️

Thank God its Saturday. Finally I can write something here. I've been staring at my laptop for hours and I couldn't stand a chance to make a single article (since yesterday night) because I got so distracted by the movie Harry Potter....

image.png
(copied from google & pasted here using snipping tool)

My eldest had it saved in her usb and we had a movie marathon since Thursday night. Yap from part 1 The Sorcerer's Stone up to part 8 Deathly Hallows...my goodness I really couldn't resist not to watch it again.

I've seen it several times and some parts I've read the book and still its as if I haven't had enough of it and so I watched it...again..Little did I know it took me all my time and up to this writing we're still watching the Deathly Hallows part 1.

And then I told myself this will be the last time that I will be watching these movies. It's not that I don't like them, as a matter of fact I love Harry Potter. Besides I wouldn't spare some time reading the books if I don't love these movies. It's just that it took a lot of my time especially today. I was only able to finish meager household chores. After lunch I started watching it again even without my daughter to help me hahahah.

Well enough of these movies. The latter parts were tear-jerker because some characters died (the handsome Cedric, Sirius Black, Professor Dumbledore & Dobby, the free elf). For some reasons, I have wished nobody died, well, that's just me, I guess I always love a happy ending. But then again, that's how the movies are (and so with the books). I just told myself to wait for that time or opportunity to direct a movie or write my own book lols!😂

That would be all for tonight my dear sweet and grateful steemians, uloggers & faithful prayer warriors! Have to finish the Deathly Hallows part 2, finally the last one hahaha.

The last 2 photos are mine taken by me using my Samsung J8 phone.

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-)❤️

image.png

Have a blessed and colder Love month of February 2019 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @shirleynpenalosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts. Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thank you so much. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86