You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your perfect day?

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

If you don't know what you want you will never get it, it's that simple! So I decided to dream up my perfect day, then make goals to get closer to it every day. It wasn't easy, it was definitely a journey to learn who I was as a person and what I was willing to do to make my life better.

Amen. That is a realization I have come to as well. A lot of people underestimate the power of writing their dreams and goals down into a singular concrete vision for their life. I suppose they feel silly writing something down that they don't even have faith they can bring about into reality...but that's the thing...until you actually sit down and write it down, it will feel silly. But once you start writing, everything will just flow out of you and you'll realize that you've been keeping so many dreams and goals inside you for so long. And then you'll wonder why you haven't done anything about any of them.

And that's when the magic will start to happen. :)

Sort:  

You are so right about that bro! I write down my goals a lot, i also always have my list of goals written on a board in my workout room so i read through the big ones daily. I also keep a list of the things im thankful for right next to the goals, being thankful everyday is incredibly important! Its kinda sad we arent taught this stuff in school, so people dont realize how easy it is to follow ur dreams once u have a "roadmap" for life 😉
Thanks for taking the time to checkin out my article and leavin a comment, always extremely appreciated my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64