Today March 7 is the Day - My 58th Birthday!

Yes I reached my 58th birthday. I even prayed for 2 more years so I can receive the senior citizen's 20% discount on almost everything.

I was not planning to prepare much, just for the household. But my sister-in-law arrived a few days ago from Japan to visit her mom who was kind of sick. The she called she will come on my birthday so she can also visit my Mom, her husband's mom.

So I prepared a simple meal. Home cooked ones because they have foods that are too rich in Japan.
She said they would like that simple yet delicious.

28879584_10155907057755280_293545609_o.jpg
We had pork hamonado, the ever present Pancit for long life and chicken adobo.

28877232_10155907058000280_71686144_o.jpg
There was rice, tortang talong (fried eggplant) and fish. Simple yet they were full.

DSC05982.JPG
We were only 7 but I also sent some food to my boarders and then my sister-in-law's niece stopped by with a classmate. There was more than enough food and soft drinks.

DSC05993.JPG
DSC06003.JPG
I got 2 cakes. I was not going to buy but then I said a birthday is not a birthday without a cake. I did not know my sister-in-law bought one too (the lower picture)

I am just happy I was able to celebrate with a few close family and friends.

SO another years and come and gone. Tomorrow I start my 58th year of life here in this world. I hope it will be a little better this time. I am just #grateful for the gift of life and family. It is not how big or grand the celebration but the people in the celebration.

Thank you to all the #steemians who have greeted me on my special day. Thank you to for those who helped me.

Pictures are Mine

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-gant, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

27479920_1750911611648889_207284406_o-vert.jpg

Sort:  

wow...happy birthday mam! I wish you would be able to fulfill all of your heart's desires..stay young and healthy po..

Happy Birthday, Sis! I wish you more birthdays to come, 58 times than you wish for. Good health always and enjoy not just today but every day.

Happy birthday mommy daisy.. Ang daming foods..nakakagutom!

wow ang dming handa n mam, enge po, happy bday po

Happy birthday Mam Daisy. Thank you for the gift of friendship.

Happiest birthday once again maam daisy. Hope you enjoyed your day.🎂🎁🎊🎉

happy birthday po!!! :) same birthday sa mom ko :) God bless always

Hapy birthday @purpledaisy57
Godbless you more bdays to come

Happy Birthday ma'am daisy! Wish u more and more an more birthdays to come... especially good health.

Enjoy ur day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47