#LIFEST - FRIDAY IT RAINED

Lifest, the largest Christian Music Festival in the US, got hit with some intense rain storms.

This puddle was the largest I saw

Lifest 2004 will always be known as Mudfest because of the torrential rains during that festival. But this year Friday had a few good down pours as well. But instead of being angry, the attendee's didn't seem to mind. In fact many enjoyed the puddles and had a little fun.

Biking through the deep puddle


When it rained it didn't last long, but it did come down hard. As you can see in the photo's and video, the puddles were deep immediately following the storm, but disappeared soon after as it soaked into the ground.


moments later


before the rain

In the 2 photo's above you see a busy intersection at Lifest. The second photo was taken literally within a minute of the first. Everyone scattered for cover.

Lesly enjoying her corndog

We were over getting Lesly a corn dog and she got caught under the awning at the food vendor. She didn't let the rain stop her from enjoying the tasty corn dog. After I took the photo, I went over and rescued her with my umbrella.

Previous Lifest posts

Ride the Ferris Wheel
LIfest ~ "A Party with a Purpose"

More from Lifest tomorrow!!


Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

Haha @paradise-found to the rescue with a umbrella! But regardless of the rain it looks like a fun eventful day and also I have to agree that is some BIG puddle!

Thank you so much. Everyone will be liked if you post such a post.

Seems like the rain did its thing ;)

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN.
Random Gift Photo For Your Better Mood: Click It!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63