HEALTHY EATING

I'm grateful my family enjoys my cooking as much as I enjoy preparing the food. One thing I attempt to do is make sure we are eating healthy. Here are two examples of recent meals I have prepared that are low in carbohydrates.

Baked Salmon

The baked salmon was marinated all day and is paired with steamed broccoli sprinkled with cheddar cheese and a spinach salad tossed with tomatoes, peppers muchrooms and onions.

Grilled Steak

To compliment the grilled new york strip steak, I sauteed mushrooms, onions and peppers to slather over the meat. In addition I steamed asparagus and baked spaghetti squash. To complete the meal I tossed together a nice green salad with tomatoes, mushrooms, peppers and onions.

Photographs by @paradise-found




Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




GV Family Rocks!! 😎

Join the Gratefulvibes discord community here



Sort:  

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

M-m-m! that looks delicious and nutritious!

Here's something I thought you may be interested in since you are posting about healthy eating...

This fortnight, we're having a food as medicine challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84