FANTASTIC BIRTHDAY PARTY TRIP !!

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)


"I was so happy to be there with my family, I felt so wonderful. Truly it was an amazing blessing to be celebrating Angela's birthday." ~ Paradise Found


On my way

Friday started out normally, I drove the bus and took the kids to high school. But as they got off the bus, things took a delightful turn. I realized that the kids were all staying for activities, and I didn't need to drive them home. Whoa, it then hit me. I can join my family in Union Grove, WI for my niece Angela's birthday. Hooray!!

I especially wanted to go because Angela also plays on the Union Grove High School girls Basketball Team. In fact I'm very proud of her, she starts on the Varisty team as a freshman!! She is a very good player, like her Uncle Paradise was back in his High School days.

Angela shooting a free throw

I started making plans for the drive and got prepared as soon as I arrived home. It is a long 3 1/2 hour drive to my sister Paula's house and I wanted to beat the rush hour traffic going thru Milwaukee. My sister Pam and her husband Tim were coming as well, and we all planned to meet at Paula's around 3 PM. We would enjoy a pizza for dinner before going to the game. The pizza was wonderful and the conversation was splendid as we all caught up with our lives and everything that's going on. My sister Pam also prepared some amazing Taco dip and with the chips is was awesome!!

Pam & Tim with Paradise


Paula & George with Paradise

We arrived at the game, and the atmosphere was magical. The student section was loud as the school band lead the chants with the cheerleaders taking part. There was also a special moment, when the entire student body sang Happy Birthday to Angela, it was awesome!!

The opposing team was one of the better teams in their conference and had some tall girls on the roster. Angela's Union Grove Bronco's were definitely at a size disadvantage. But the Bronco's entered this game 13-1 and leading the conference. They more than made up for the lack of size with quickness and great team defense. They jumped out to an early 10 point lead and never gave it up. My niece scored 14 points and had 5 rebounds. They led at the half, 30-19, before going on to win 60-56. It was a great game to watch as the play was very intense by both teams.

Angela & I with the Flowers I brought for her Birthday


Dad and I having lunch

After the game, we all went back to sister Paula's house to celebrate the victory. We had cake and ice cream as we reminisced about the game and all that had happened. We sang Happy Birthday to Angela and took photo's. That evening I stayed the night at Paula's home and slept well. However my trip wasn't complete yet. The next day, after having coffee and conversation with Paula and family, I drove to my Dad's place. I enjoyed a wonderful lunch with Dad and we chatted for an hour or so afterwards. Spending time with him is so nice, and we had a great few hours together.

As I drove home, I reflected on how grateful I was to be there with my family! Praise God for changing the bus schedule and revising it to allow this to happen!! Bless the Most High!!

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

That's really great to see an amazing family celebration, if we spend good and quality time with family, it will inturn leads to the expansion of love and bonding in the relationships. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Thank you my friend!! Wonderful comment!!

Welcome and thank you. Keep sharing beautiful experiences it can bring smiles who lack these moments.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Hope you had a memorable birthday, Angela...and Papa Bear and fam, hope you lovely ones had a great time as well <3 One love!

A worth to celebrate with family. Your so grateful of having big supportive family and you do same to them. All the best @paradise-found

Thank you @soulbella!! Hugs!! x0x0x

Beautiful nice

Wow! That day played out for you! Visiting with family is always a cause for celebration and a birthday was an added bonus. Your dad looks good for his age. It was nice that you had time to visit together too. God finds mysterious ways to bless us!

Thank you Ceci!! Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Happy birthday Angela dear.God bless your new age...nice hangout with family papa bear.

Thanks my friend!! Bear Hugs to you!! x0x0x

Hola feliz cumpleaños que la pases súper aquí en steem con tus amigos saludos de tu amigo @juan24

what a great day for you Papa bear!
You played bastketball too before? whooaaa so cool!
Angela looks great, wonderful blessed family.
Happy birthday to her more blessings and more candles to blow!

Grandpa Bear looks amazing!

xoxo

Thank you my dear friend!! Hugs x0x0x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77