BLUES BROTHERS at LEGENDS IN CONCERT

in #gratefulvibes4 years ago (edited)

On a recent trip to Branson, MO - my wife and I went to the "Legends in Concert" show. The guys who imitated the Blues Brothers were a riot, and we laughed and sang along with the comedy duo. The Blues Brothers is a 1980 American musical comedy starring John Belushi and Dan Aykroyd as "Joliet" Jake and Elwood Blues. Also part of the "Legends in Concert" show that evening were Faith Hill, Garth Brooks, Stevie Wonder, and Elvis Presley. If you ever get a chance to visit Branson, don't miss the opportunity to see this high energy show at the Dick Clark's American Bandstand Theatre.

@paradise-found with the Blues Brothers

Blues Brothers & me.jpg
Photograph by @paradise-found

For info: Legend's in Concert website


Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




GV Family Rocks!! 😎

Join the Gratefulvibes discord community here



Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D

Great picture! :D I loved American Bandstand when I was a kid. :D The Blues Brothers, one of their best movies, a total classic. :D

If I'm ever down that way I'll have to go see the show, it sounds like a blast. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Yeah, that movie is a classic for sure!
If you are ever down to Branson, you better visit us. We live 2 hours from Branson!!
God bless you and yours my wonderful friend!! 💖

It is indeed. :D

Of course I would come by and visit you and your fabulous family. :D That would be one of the best parts of the trip. :D

God bless you and yours. :D

I don't know them but it's cool that you were able to watch something fun. ☺️

Thank you @purepinay!! It was a blast for sure!!

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Thank you very much my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74