RED-BELLIED WOODPECKER VIDEO

in #gratefulvibes4 years ago (edited)

Its not easy getting good video of this bird. They are very skittish and fly away before you can get even a good photo most times. But I had a side window and he was not aware of me. These birds love the suet in the winter so we put up a new suet hanger that handles 4 suet slabs at once. I'm hoping to get multiple birds and good video from this new suet hanger in the future. I hope you enjoy this 90 second video of the Red-bellied Woodpecker enjoying lunch.

Red-bellied Woodpecker


Photograph & video by @paradise-found

You can see my previous post on the Red-bellied Woodpecker here.



Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




GV Family Rocks!! 😎

Join the Gratefulvibes discord community here



Sort:  

wow close shot, great video, love watching the diff birds come at our feeder too but i don't often get good vid or shots when they do!

Thanks my friend, I'll soon have more great bird videos from our backyard feeders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97