ANGER KILLS

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

Hello beautiful people. Hope your day has been amazing so far. Today is Sunday and I'm so excited. First of all I wanna thank God for a safe trip today. I travelled from Lagos to Ibadan and I got home safe and sound. All thanks to God.

Guyz, God has been doing amazing things in my family and I'm so grateful. Tonight, I have a testimony to share. This is not to glory over anything but to give all glory to God.

Yesterday at about 6:30pm, my brother rushed in with his friends and they both were really shivering.
What happened? What happened?, I asked. Then he started talking. He said he just escaped an almost fertile accident.

He further explained that he and his friend were driving on the third mainland bridge(Lagos, Nigeria) and were moving gently with his "small" car. He said a lady, with two other ladies in the car, from nowhere, driving a SRV Jeep was trying to overtake him.

Now, I don't understand whether she was trying to prove that she can drive or that we was driving a bigger car than that of my brother.
As she was trying to overtake him, he was also trying to overtake her, if you know about Lagos drivers, you'll understand better.

All of a sudden she got angry and brushed my brothers car.

IMG_20180721_182540.jpg
IMG_20180721_182844.jpg
My brother's car

And according to him, she immediately hit a galop and then her car somersaulted and then hit a NEPA/PHCN pole and then there was a spark. Wow

All this happened almost in the twinkle of an eye. My brother and his friend didn't wait at all to know what happened to this lady and her friends. Whether they died or not, but trust me, little things not up to that experience has killed a lot.

Beware, Anger Kills

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

#Photos taken with Tecno K7 Spark

Sort:  

Hope they are safe home.
DO you call the police to report?

Yea... We really dnt know what happened, but insurance will take care of the car.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Oredebby from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks much

Shocking how little things we do thinking its nothing leds to something big and deadly.... Because of overtaking which had no prize or so led her to trouble. If shes not dead, then either her or the car is severely wounded .

My dear, anger can destroy so many things. May God help us.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

You thank minnowsupport, then wafrica too
Na wa for you oo

Don't you know they are bots 😜

Is like you have so much time to spare 😂😂😂
🏃🏃🏃

Bots are my friends... Dats how we roll #winks

Wow
That was a narrow escape.
I don't know what it is with Lagos drivers o
Always trying to overtake each other.
I think for the lady, God was fighting your brother's battle for him.
I am tempted to say good for her though 😜

Thank God for the life of your brother.

Thanks dear

Thank God they didn't stop oo...Your title though!

This post has been upvoted from the @stach community curation account for participating in curation night, on Saturday, 26th July 2018. Join us on Discord (https://discord.gg/yGTf2fE) to know more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51