Sort:  

What a very interesting post. I had no idea that these kinds of celebrations happen in Serbia. I particularly like the idea of having the straw under the table. Must keep the kids amused for ages. Thanks for posting.

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed this post and found out something new about Serbia! :)

I was raised Greek Orthodox and we celebrate today and tomorrow as well, Merry Christmas!

Oh, that is so nice to hear!
Merry Christmas to you as well! :)

First of all Merry Christmas to you and Happy New Year.

I really enjoyed learning about your Christmas traditions, very neat.
I loved the one with the straw under the dining table.

Beautiful photos my friend.

Thank you so much! Happy New Year!
Seems like people really like the straw tradition which I'm glad to hear!
Have a lovely Sunday! :)

That all looks delicious!
Happy Christmas @nikolina!

Thank you so much! :)

The way You described celebration of Xmas eve in Serbian Ortodox houses is exelent. Thank you.

I'm happy to hear that, thank you! :)

What a great read! Hristos se rodi

Thank you! :)
Vaistinu se rodi!

Hristos se rodi! Divan blog @nikolina, i sretni praznici jos jednom.

Vaistinu se rodi!
Hvala puno! <3

Thanks for sharing your traditions! Me and my large Family get together every Christmas Eve. We rent a building because it is usually around 30 to 50 people. I play Santa the last few years.

That sounds amazing, to have such a large family and you still manage to get together on Christmas Eve. It must be so joyful! :)

I never heard about bringing straw and place it under the table! Learned something new again ;) Interesting post! Enjoy the time with your family <3

I'm glad you found out something new reading my post! :D
Thank you so much! <3

This is really cool!! Thank you for this!!
Look for this post "in the spotlight" in today's #gratefulvibes challenge blog!!
Hugs x0x0x

Thank you, my friend, for another "in the spotlight" mention! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74