You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Ways You Can Enjoy Winter (Even If You're Not A Winter Person)

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Great post, @nikolina!

I do everything you wrote on this list and I absolutely love this time of the year - I get to feel like a kid (more than I usually do during the rest of the year anyways, haha). I get really excited about lights and decorations, the festive spirit in the streets, Christmas markets, all the season's special sweets and desserts, mulled wine, pumpkin spiced lattes....

Ah, the list goes on!...

I have spent the last 4 Christmas holidays in Asia, and though colorful, the vibe was kinda wrong for me! Growing up in Europe, I have connected the festive season with cold and snow and winter landscapes.

I'm back in Europe for these holidays and I'm already driving my family and friends nuts with my over-excitement!

P.s. I can think of few things more relaxing than sitting by a window while it's snowing outside (preferably in front of a fireplace), wine or a hot chocolate in my hands and a good book for company...

Sort:  

Yes, this time of the year is perfect for channeling our inner kid, hehe!

I would totally feel the same, winter Holidays must have a totally different vibe without snow and cold weather. I'm glad you will get to experience it this season, I'm sure you'll really enjoy it! :)

I see that we have the same idea of how this time should be spent. :D Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, I love reading comments like this! Cheers (with some red wine)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66