Feast Friday: The One With A New Companion

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

It's very delightful to have attended my first prayer meeting of the year with a friend. I have invited her to come with me since last year, but schedules don't match. #Adult-ing is real, we keep on saying. So, finally, she has attended, but there's more to it than just that.

What is The Feast?

The Feast is the prayer meeting I try to attend every Friday of the week. It is a Catholic Prayer Meeting gathering wherein people from all age groups are invited to attend. Even non-Catholics are welcome too! We would sing praises and then there's a small talk and we bond together as a community.

When I got there, my friend was still on her way. We were texting each other and decided that I should get in already and not wait for her outside. The prayer meeting had started and I was sitting without a seatmate, but it doesn't bother me much to be by myself as it happens most of the time. There was a part of the talk that says "Faith is a Family Affair." And then it hit me. Though she hadn't arrived yet, I knew that she would be part of the family I can get to share my faith with. And just in time, she arrived and we finished the prayer meeting together. Full of faith and hope for the year 2018. But it did not end there.

You see, the big message we have had was WE ARE LOVED. Despite the problems we have, the extra baggage we bring, the thoughts that keep us overthink, God never left us. Our sins and shortcomings cannot void His great love for us. He loves us. He made it extra special to make His love felt when He made it possible that my friends' & my schedule got in sync for the first prayer meeting of the year. My friend and I are blessed to be reminded that we can start a new year full of God's love. And I am grateful to share it with you.

"If you trust God's love for you, your sins are forgiven."

IMG_20180112_193549.jpg

We tend to forget the great love God above has for us. So here are some reminders we can say to ourselves:

  • I am Chosen
  • I am Blessed
  • I am Worthy
  • I am Deserving
  • I am Loved

I hope all of us will feel energetic and our faith's been charged up as we start the year 2018. Be blessed and be a blessing!

Much love from the both of us,
-Nice and Shane

IMG_20180112_204750.jpg

Sort:  

Great points :)

  • I am Chosen
  • I am Blessed
  • I am Worthy
  • I am Deserving
  • I am Loved
    Thank you for sharing :)

Yes. We sometimes need a reminder to help us get through things. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94