A sunrise worth watching

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

There is nothing quite like a beautiful sunrise to start the day! I never get tired of seeing good ones like this. It serves as a gentle reminder that we are but a small part of this incredible existence of energy that we truly have no understanding of.

There is something extremely soothing about sunrises and sunsets to me. I don't know exactly what it is, but I can remember being in Iraq (oif) and always taking the time to appreciate them whenever I could. It was as if for that short period of time everything in the world was alright. There was no more war or death, only beauty for a brief moment before reality would set back in.

Truth is sunrises and sunsets are amazing everywhere in the world. Everyone can enjoy them for free and up to twice a day if your lucky! Unfortunately I feel less and less people appreciate them nowadays because they are "to busy with life." But what does that even mean? If you can't take 5 mins to appreciate this amazing view then you are not enjoying life at all. Do yourself a favor and take a few minutes everyday to enjoy the epic beauty of this world. Be grateful that you are alive and that the sun is shining , because there is no greater gift than to be alive and see this beautiful world come to life!

I hope you enjoyed these pictures, I took this morning from the top of a hill in the valley area in Arizona. I had to drive about 10 mins to get to this spot so I missed some of the reds that were way more bold initially when the sun started rising. I will try to be better prepared so that doesn't happen again, especially on mornings like this, but I am sure some of you know how it is to get caught up making trades on bittrex. lol.

Anyhow, I plan to post pictures of every good sunrise and sunset that I capture on camera so other people can start appreciate the universes' beauty more often as well. I truly believe that life is all about the things you can not hold in your hand, like a good sunrise, laughter, love, giving and sharing. So let me share these gorgeous photos with you! :)

Sort:  

Wow!Excellent photography.You are really creative photographer. Please stay with photography. how the beautiful natural view is! Very color full also.

Thank you for the kind words. I am still rather new to photography so hearing words like this is very inspiring for me to continue. :)

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit. Friend you carry on i hope you must be success.

Very good shots @moderndayhippie, such great color and detail in low light :)

Thanks @gavinthegreat, I honestly just have a great camera! lol. I have been working on trying to get better but I don't know much about photography yet. Hopefully you will get the chance to see my work get better as time goes on. I know the scenery will be getting exponentially better in the next few months as our travels begin. :)

Brilliant Shot

Love the colors

Followed :)

Greetings from India - by the way :)

Thank you. :)

Checked out ur page and love ur work!
Following u back ;)

Nice to have a new friend from india!

Thank you and welcome :)

Beautiful series of photos, and thoughtful writing!

thank you! I am glad you enjoyed them :)

Hi, upvoted 0.04 and resteemed to 435 followers .

I will post this article in my blog tonight ....

thank you

Much appreciated my friend :)

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Wow fantastic photography friend

Thank you. Im so happy other people get to enjoy these pictures too :)

Im really enjoying these shots , thank's a lot my friend ♥

bot-educ.leb.png

• Great post @moderndayhippie, your post has been resteemed by @educ.leb

@educ.leb Upvoted & Followed you! •

educ.lebthanksyou.gif

• Send 0.5 SBD/STEEM to @resteemyourpost or @educ.leb or @minitnow With Post URL On Memo| You will Be Followed,Upvoted & Resteemed by 3 accounts to over +1500 followers ! •

You are welcome! Im so glad that u enjoy them :) Thanks for the all the support and for the nice comments, i really appreciate all of ur help.

You are welcome:), believe me you deserve it, you make a great content that I personally admire, continue like this!.
In the next few days maybe I'll launch a contest, and I'll be happy to get your opinion of it.

Id be more than happy to help. Thanks :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @moderndayhippie to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67