What to do when your flight got delayed? -Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! I’m at DZR (Tacloban) Airport right now, waiting for our aircraft that has diverted to Cebu due to “unfavorable weather condition”.

We don’t know yet how long are we gonna wait so here I am killing some time.

Typhoon Urduja is now causing floods here in Tacloban.

Its been raining since Wednesday, and because of this, the Provincial Meet needed to finish earlier and have the awarding yesterday.


(Here’s a photo of the happy coaches despite the weather condition)

I will take this time to write about what I am grateful for as an entry to @paradise-found’s #gratefulvibes challenge.

Its been an exciting week for the whole team. We braced ourselves for anything that might happen during the Provincial Meet. And since there will be different kind of games, we anticipated different kind of injuries hoping those will be minor only. Nevertheless, we need to be ready.

I am #grateful for the success of the event.

I am #grateful that aside from loss of conscious, cramps, sprains, and other minor injuries.. we didn’t encounter any problem in keeping the athletes safe.

I am #grateful for people who has a heart for volunteerism, and that I think is one of the most commendable acts.

The Kabalikat Civicom here in our town has been very active in monitoring and helping the organizers for the Provincial Meet 2017 to be successful.

They are not paid to do these things but their passion toward serving others and ensuring public safety is something that I truly look up to.

I am also #grateful for great leaders. They ensured that the whole team is provided with everything we need. They were actively helping in the area. The kind of leaders who look after their subordinates and who won’t leave in times of trouble.


I just got back from taking my lunch..

..and now I’m gonna finish this post.

(Btw, I’m happy that glitter-graphics.com still works. I was using this I think during Friendster days.)

So.. my flight got cancelled. 😢

I’m still at the airport, I’ll arrange my flight later after I finish this post. Haha. Steemit first! 😂


Here’s a photo of the Medical Team:

This one’s the photo of the Medical Team with MDRRMC personnel and other rescue volunteer:

We’re happy to serve you! 🤗

**

Though, I’ve got bad days (or stormy days 😅).. I could still say that my job is one of the things that makes my existence meaningful.

Its when you need to run to a patient who fainted even if you also feels like fainting because you haven’t had breakfast yet.

Its when you feel like sitting around but you have to get up because you need to prepare for the incoming injured patient.

Its when you hear the person on the other line of the portable radio that says someone needs medical assistance, and you have to get the kit and go out to respond even if its raining.

Its when you’re exhausted but you see patients recover and hear them say “thank you”.

Its about skipping meals, running around, making sure everyone will be attended to, because you love what you do. 💚

I am truly #grateful to every volunteer who dedicates their life helping others and to those who try to make this world a better place.

Sort:  

nice work sis! keep it up!

sorry about the delayed flight.. just enjoy steeming while waiting!

buti nlng ung bagyo nag steemit muna.,

Hahaha. Oo nga 😅

Excellent post!! thank you my friend for joining the #gratefulvibes challenge!! Boost coming your way!!

Thank you sooooo much @paradise-found ☺️

Wow you guys are doing a very great job!

Thank you for helping the people in need!

I would like to invite you to the promo-steem community:
https://discord.gg/J5Ax9uf

Hi @futurethinker ☺️
Thank you!

What’s promo-steem community? Sorry. I’m new here so I still don’t know a lot of things. Huhu

Hey it's a community dedicated to get steemit to the masses. In this community you will find promoters but also mentors who are working together to help new steemians!

You will need a discord account to join :)

Discord might be confusing at first but its worth it!

This post has received gratitude of 1.60 % from @appreciator thanks to: @paradise-found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58