#Gratefulvibes: When Was Last Time You've Seen A Rainbow

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

image


As soon as I woke up and got out of bed, I went to our little terrace and was welcomed by the morning light. I noticed the wet terrace. My little growing mint plants look happy and their soil is wet too. Good, I don't have to water them anymore today.

I recalled it rained so hard last night and I totally believe with the saying that there's always a rainbow after the rain. This is applicable in nature as well as in our lives.

The rain may come to test us and challenge our faith.

The rain may come to give us lessons to carry on for the next chapters of our lives.

The rain may come like a thief in the night, unknowingly giving us burdens to carry for sometime.

The rain may come but the important thing is to learn how to sleeo through the rain.

After the rain comes, there will be rainbow, there's restoration, revival and renewal. Our lives will be refreshed with the beautiful spectrum right in front of our eyes. These rainbow reminds us that life is indeed beautiful. That challenges come only make us stronger and be able to appreciate life even more.

When was the last time you have seen a rainbow?

I am grateful for rainbows, they are the reminders that there's someone greater than us but perfectly knows us. He sends rains but also demonstrates His love by giving us rainbows after every rain.

image

I am grateful for each rain that had come to my life for they had helped me become a better version of myself. The rain came and He held me in His hands, reminding me of how precious I am to Him and that He will not let anything snatch me out of His hands.

Truly, rainbows are His way of sending us love and a means of congratulating us for a job well done.

Are you facing your rain at this very moment? Don't fear, your rainbow will definitely come after the rain.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image

Sort:  

It reminds the promise of God...

True. It hasn't happened again.

I too want to see a rainbow !! it is a beautiful place where you live :)

thanks dear.. we often see rainbows.. sometimes there are twin rainbows! this in the photo is a twin rainbow but the camera can't capture the two

The last time I saw. Rainbow was december last year pa. Hehe always amazed pa din. Parang ang saya mag post ng #Gratefulvibes hehe

post ka na rin sis...go na!

Hehehe soon po dami kong gusto ipost hahaha

The rain falls on everyone, not just on the good but on the not so good and on the bad ones. It is an affirmation that God treats us all equally and gives us all the chances to change and be worthy of his kingdom. The rainbow is our sign of His mercy and glory. Nice post.

Amen to that sir! You are definitely right on that!

Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

thanks dear.. yes #teardrops !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62