[Grateful Vibes] Snow Day Part Two

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Our Snow Hill is Finished

On Friday we built a snow hill, but today we put the finishing touches on it. It was a perfect day for sledding. The temperature was 28 degrees (F). It was raining this morning, so a nice ice crust had formed on top of the snow. We piled more snow onto the slide and made a track to follow with a right angle turn. Fun stuff!

Our Girls were Delighted!

My oldest had a blast climbing up, scooching on to the sled and pushing herself down the snow slide. Weeeeeee!

Daddy had to try this slide too.

I'm Grateful for Time with My Family

One of the greatest blessings I have in my life is time with my family. Most days, I am with them from when I wake up in the morning to when I go to bed. It was very fun being outside with them, playing in the snow.


Bless the Most High! May His Name be Glorified among the nations!

@ironshield

Sort:  

its incredible... wow... sliding has now a different way... i love that pot.... and the sliding gif also....
and obviously you are so blessed with three cute princess. <3

Thank you, I enjoy watching that gif also. @ironshield

Loading...

Let’s be all the smiles in the photos clearly another great day

Tip!

Thank you so much! I'm happy to share our very fun day! @ironshield

And I am glad to see them

Hi @ironshield! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Market Friday - Tiffanys In Grand Central Terminal/Market. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

A really awesome sled hill! This a great way to spend time together as a family! Even if there is a lot of snow and it is cold outside.

It was a very fun time and a fun post to make! @ironshield

You sir have a beautiful family, which is the most important thing in life.

Thank you very much! @ironshield

Such a sweet family! Looks like a great slide. Thanks for taking us on a ride. :) I think that looks SOOO cold. I would freeze. I have become such a weenie to cold weather than sitting outside when it's around 65ish with a breeze gives me goose bumps!! Snow would literally make me freeze. And Texas would be shut down if it looked like that. No one would go anywhere. Stay in your homes. Do not drive. :) Lol.

My parents are enjoying sunny Florida right now, so they missed all the fun snow! While we are shoveling I hear they are enjoying a day out at the zoo in their shorts. :-)

@ironshield

Looks like everyone had fun. Thanks for sharing.

wow the tobaggon...my childhood dream to play one. I love the look on their faces...it says fun!

It's a lot of fun, even for adults! @ironshield

Looks like the kids are having a blast! We don't have any snow where I live.. but the mountains are only an hour away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65