Chasing The Sun

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

received_1865464143764723.jpeg

Why do you keep running from me? .. Why do you hide from me? ..You fall down behind your big brother, You, the wanted and the free, more brigh than any other, More innocent than any tree. The one who everyone looks up to. You'd fall behind him rather than just let me see you, just let me admire you, and fall in love with you, get affected by your warmth, your beauty and your strength. And he , my neighbour and my childhood friend,the mountain of Zaghouan, second tallest here around, but the wisest and the smart. I don’t know what you told him so he wanted me gone, but that wouldn’t be done. I had to ride my bike about six miles to convince him that my love for you is pure, that there’s nothing I wouldn’t endure to be there while you set and to wait for you with hope. I knew I wont get to have you, so all I wanted was hope. so my friend, your brother, stepped aside, allowed me to get my chance. But you just didn’t wait. Or was I just too late?

Not sure if this is the kind of things I should post here but I just love this text of mine.

Sort:  

Just continue writing stuff like this. I think you're doing great, dude. :)

Thank you
I wasn't really confortable with posting it
But thanks for the support

nice shot dear @hazem91 , it can be an entry in goldenhourphotgraphy, and also your words are like of a poet 👍❤️❤️❤️

ah this something I haven't heard about
I'l check this out
Thank you

Great one @hazem91 👌👏

thx Mariem

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

great news :)
I appreciate it

Powerful words that show a real depth in feeling. Yes, keep writing and posting.

شكراً
I appreciate the encouragement :)
I will try to keep writing even better texts ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44