Attitude of Gratitude Challenge - Day 2

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)


(image courtesy of thebump.com )

I realize this one may be a bit 'personal' for some and perhaps only the lady readers out there can relate, but I'm still grateful for it.
Realizing, the last two days, that my youngest is weaning herself, I am truly trying not to be sad (yes, that's a mom thing) and just be incredibly thankful that I was able to nurse her at all.
My child was able to be blessed with the natural immunity that Yah created my body to pass on to her, along with the ever-changing milk her body needed as she grew.
I've had my fair share of health issues over the years and to be able to breastfeed at all is quite a feat. To be able to do that for her, as long as I have, as well as her older sister, is amazing to me. Not all mothers get the opportunity to do so. Nor do all babies have the opportunity to benefit from it.
So, that's it folks. I'm thankful I was able to breastfeed my children and bless their bodies.

Now what? ..... Maybe I need to buy a baby critter now, of some sort? ha ha

Sort:  

Very good, I would agree, that is an amazing blessing!!
Thank you for joining the challenge!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76