#gratefulvibes Challenge: Today I Am Grateful For Christmas MoviessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

@paradise-found started this challenge and here is my gratefulvibes post of the day!


Here is the original post if you'd like read more and participate.


Today I Am Grateful For Christmas Movies

schedule-of-movies-series-and-specials-hallmark-channel-throughout-christmas-pictures-images-2017.jpg

Image Source


Whether the movies are a marathon on the Hallmark Channel, Lifetime or another family orientated station. I LOVE Christmas movies in all their cheesy glory! I like getting lost in the movie; even if it's only for a break from hectic daily life and chores. We all need that escape every now and then.

But I also LOVE the comedies! The fun ones that make you laugh so hard your cheeks hurt

Here are my two favorites

National-Lampoon-s-Christmas-Vacation-1989-Poster-christmas-movies-40027431-413-500.jpg

Image Source

YES! I laugh and giggle all the way through this one. Cousin Ed, the squirrel in the tree... all of it! Just a good feeling kind of movie.



hg.jpg

Image Source

Oh Ralphie! You'll shoot your eye out! He looks like a deranged Easter bunny. So many classic lines in this movie. Another one I could watch all day long! Oh heck! I can- it runs 24-hours on numerous channels.



So today I am grateful for Christmas movies that allow me an opportunity to escape every day life; even if only for two hours at a time.

What's your favorite Christmas or holiday movie?

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

Good one Dawne!! Paradise likes Chevy Chase in Christmas Vacation. Mrs. Paradise, AKA @wrladyhawk, really enjoy's White Christmas. We both love It's a Wonderful Life. God bless you my friend!! :-D

thank you for stopping by! I just love the holiday movies! Always a nice break from reality

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 11.0% @jamesbarraclough upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
It consists of $0.69 vote and $0.23 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @goldendawne to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49