You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 64 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

It was lovely talking to you, your lovely wife and your family (in the background) on Discord yesterday @paradise-found. The close up picture of that beautiful roast was lovely to see too. You should include it in here, its a great shot of deliciousness. :D
Today I'm grateful to @sunnylife and @bir for your help with getting my profile picture to finally show up on here. :D Thank you both so much. :D
I'm grateful that we didn't get the backhoe started and the driveway plowed until it was too late to go to my mothers-in-law today, the roads were a horrible mess and it would have been a very scary trip. I'm grateful to my mother-in-law because she understood why we couldn't make it and would never want us to risk our lives to visit. :D I'm grateful that our puppy dogs, herd and chickens are all safe, warm, happy and healthy here on our little homestead. :D I'm grateful for our beautiful family and our wonderful friends, both the ones we've known throughout our lives and the new ones we've made since we joined the steemit community earlier this year. :D Most of all I'm grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share.
God bless you, everyone. Have an awesome day all! :D

Sort:  

Thanks Frosty - it was a joy to speak to you as well!! Your voice is heavenly!!
That's wonderful you got it to work!! Yay!!
Here is the Crown Roast served on the table... YUMMY...

You're welcome PF. :D It still makes me chuckle a bit when you say that my voice is "heavenly" because, as I said when we were speaking, to me it sounds like a chipmunk, the cartoon ones, like the kids show and movie Alvin and the Chipmunks. Thank you though, I'll try to listen more closely, to try to hear what you hear. :D
That really does look tasty! :D Your father-in-law should start blogging some of his favorite recipes, stories, words of wisdom here on steemit. :D
I'd follow him as long as he made sure to include detailed instructions for preparing the recipes in so someone that isn't a good cook can follow the directions and actually get the same effect/look for a finished product. :D
God bless you and your fabulous family. :D Have an awesome day my friend. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63