You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 42 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Sunrises and sunsets are two of God's most beautiful creations and they are a little bit different every single day, how incredible is that? :D
I'm grateful that it wasn't cold out today. I'm grateful that despite the snow falling all day, there isn't much accumulation on the ground right now. :D I'm grateful for my friends on here that make me feel so valued and appreciated with each comment they make on my posts or replies to comments I make on theirs. :D I'm grateful for the beauty that I see all around me when I go outside to watch my puppy dogs, cattle, and/or chickens. :D I'm grateful that my husband started supper for me tonight. I'm grateful that my son is willing to help muck out the barn when my husband isn't available to do it. :D I'm grateful that our little herd was well behaved on exit of and reentry into the barn today. :D I'm grateful for all the wonderful blessings in our lives, especially the blessing of living on our little homestead. :D I'm also grateful for being blessed with another day to spend with my family and friends and to be able to share my day with all of you. Have an awesome day all! :D

Sort:  

Love the sunrises and sunsets!! I have a question. What makes a calf a bob calf?

Me too, they are always so colorful, there is no better artist than God, he paints the most amazing skies. :D
I'm not an expert at all, but as I understand it they are the same thing, but bob calves are taken and fed milk replacer, the ones sold for veal are slaughtered as early as the day after they are born and no later than 30 days from birth. Most farmers leave them with the mother for a full day to ensure they get the colostrum with its mothers antibodies before taking them to auction, slaughtering them, or selling them off. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72