You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 40 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Today I'm grateful that its Friday because it's pizza night, which means I get a night off from cooking and the clean up afterwards is fast and easy! :D I'm grateful that I managed to get out of bed this morning. :D I'm grateful that the girls were good about getting out of the barn this morning and well behaved when they went back in tonight. :D I'm grateful that our boys seem to be growing and doing well with digesting the calf starter, which means a few more weeks and they'll be on calf grower. :D I'm grateful that my family and friends are happy, healthy and doing well. :D I'm grateful that my husband didn't do more than pull a muscle at work today and will be fine tomorrow. :D I'm grateful that our puppy dogs all let me cut their nails today. :D I'm grateful that I'm blessed to live in this wonderful country. I'm grateful that I've got a home to live in, food to feed my family and clean water to drink, whenever I want. I'm grateful that I've met so many wonderful people in my lifetime, some from my youth, some from my time in the military, some from my life as a civilian and some from here and other online communities. I've been very blessed with finding wonderfully supportive people here on Steemit and hopefully others feel blessed from knowing me as well. :D God bless and have an awesome day everyone! :D

Sort:  

You did well clipping the dogs nails, that can be a tough job!!
Here in Wisconsin Friday is usually fish fry night.
However, I decided to cook and we're having grilled T bone steak and steamed shrimp, along with a baked potato and kale salad. Yummy!!
I'm certainly grateful for this wonderful meal!!

Thanks, its always an adventure, that is best to attempt when most of the dogs are outside, so you don't get licked or whipped to death from the other puppy dogs or their tails. :D Hmm, we couldn't have that here, I'm allergic to seafood, although the T-bone steak would be a hit here. :D Have an awesome day my friend. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66