#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE - 27 NOV 18

in #gratefulvibes5 years ago


Today I'm grateful for our family, two and four-legged. :D I'm grateful that my handsome husband home from work safely tonight, the weathers been crazy all day, we've had everything from rain to freezing rain, hail to giant fluffy flakes, to light flurries and back again, it made driving less fun then it could be, at least for me. :D I'm grateful that Leroy (1), Joker (2), Belle (3), Buddy (4), and Princess (5) don't mind eating in the snow. :D I'm grateful that our son was free to help me pick up our beef and pork today (too bad we only got one and not the other without realizing it. :D I'm grateful that the butcher realized what had happened and called to let me know, right about the same time I realized all I'd been putting in the freezer was beef, LOL. :D I'm grateful that I managed to get back into town, drop our son off before heading back to the butcher to pick up our missing pork, made it safely back up our hill and home again, despite the snow, hail, and freezing rain that made the drive so interesting. :D I'm grateful for these and for all the other blessings in our lives. :D Most of all, I'm grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

And I am grateful for amazing friends like you on this platform! I'm so glad you made it home safe and so did your hubby and son! I think you've earned some tea with a splash of milk! 😉

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Awe, thank you very much, that is so nice to hear, right back at you! :D
Me too, I think you are right, a nice cup of tea with a splash of milk would be good while I finish my replies and get my #ULOG posted, I've definitely earned it, LOL. :D
I hope I can move tomorrow, thank God for my medicinal oils and plants, they'll help a lot. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67