#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE - 21 FEB 20

in #gratefulvibes4 years ago


Today I’m grateful for our family and friends, two and four-legged. :D I’m grateful for the beautiful sunshine we had here all day and the gradually warming (-23 C but got up to -8 C) temperatures that allowed the herd to enjoy their day outside. :D I’m grateful that I got the vacuuming done this morning, too bad I forgot to dust first and will have to do it again, but at least I got it done. :D LOL. :D I’m grateful that I’m recognizing more and more words, though I still mix up the masculine/feminine/tenses, but I do recognize and am beginning to be able to spell a few words without having to double check, so I’m making progress in my Hebrew language lessons, not as much as my handsome husband though. :D He’s kicking my butt at learning Hebrew, but I’m okay with that, I’ll probably be able to say it better, once I get it though, so we’ll balance each other out, LOL. :D I’m grateful to the lovely Stacie D a.k.a. @freedomtowrite and her recipe for a very tasty pizza crust, as you can see from the picture above, it turned out pretty good and tasted even better. :D Thanks again Stacie. :D I’m grateful for these and for all the other blessings in our lives. :D Most of all, I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. :D

God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

Sort:  

WOW - home made pizza, yummy!! 😋
Learning Hebrew certainly must be challenging.
Congrats to your hubby for learning so quickly!
God bless you my wonderful friend. 💖

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D

We love a nice homemade pizza, we get to add any and all toppings that we want to and don't have to worry about getting any weird looks when we pick it up. :D LOL. :D

Hebrew is quite difficult but we're both to a point where we recognize a lot more words, but we still mix a lot more of them up. :D It's tough but still fun though. :D I keep trying to get our friends and family to come join us, nobody's taken me up on that yet though. :D I wish my handsome husband and I were playing against each other, eventually that'll happen I'm sure, but for now we keep competing against strangers and keep trying to get our mouths to say the words properly while we study, LOL. :D

You and your lovely wife Martha should come on over and learn a new language on Duolingo, it doesn't have to be Hebrew, but if it was we could practice conversing together on Discord. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hey lady! That pizza looks amazing! And good work on learning Hebrew!

If you would like to start posting from the Inner Blocks community, we would love to have you!

Welcome back lovely lady! :D Thanks for visiting. :D

It tasted even better! :D Thanks again for the recipe. :D Thank you, you and the Yeti should come join us on Duolingo.com, it's great exercise for your brain. :D A bit frustrating sometimes but also a lot of fun too. :D

I have joined the Inner Blocks community and added #innerblocks to my #gratefulvibes post tonight and will continue to use it in the future, thanks. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hi, @frostyamber!

You just got a 0.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59