#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE - 01 JAN 19

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago


HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone! :D
Today I'm grateful for our family, two and four-legged. :D I'm grateful that I made it home safely this morning, it was a scary drive home and I spent most of it praying, but I took it slow and steady, I was able to do 35-40 km/h as I was heading out of town, but once I got to our side of the river where it hadn't been plowed for a while I was only going 25-35 km/h instead of the normal (posted speed) 80 km/h because of the snowstorm that had been raging since around 0300 hours, I crawled up our hill, which hadn't been plowed at all yet at 15-20 km/h. :D The normally 20 minute drive took me just over an hour this morning, but I made it. :D I'm grateful that our herd and chickens were safe and warm in the barn for the day. :D We let Belle, Leroy, Buddy, (Joker and Princess who aren't in this picture) out of the barn long enough to slake their thirsts and enjoy their oats while we cleaned the barn and then everyone went back in for their breakfast, to get dried off and stay warm for the day. :D I'm grateful that my handsome husband got our driveway plowed out and cleared a path for us to lug the water to the barn and pasture, hopefully tomorrow will be nice and everyone will get to enjoy the fresh air again. :D I'm grateful that our puppies and grand-puppies love playing in snow, they had plenty to run through and enjoy today for sure. :D I'm grateful for these and for all the other blessings in our lives. :D Most of all, I'm grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44