I'm Grateful for My First Angel!

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

IMG_20160429_144049.jpg

Hello Steemian friends!

Today I would like to share with you all the first thing that I'm grateful for. If you have chatted with me on discord or in group chats, you know that I'm pregnant with my second child. But before I give the spotlight to my youngest child who is still in my tummy, I would like dedicate this post of #gratefulvibes to my first angel. 😇

IMG_20140101_080120.jpg

IMG_20140101_080115.jpg

His name is Margo Jin

He was born last Oct. 29, 2015 and my first bundle of joy! I gave birth to him in a public hospital because we cannot afford private care at that time. Although he is just 4.6 lbs (considered underweight), Margo was an active and happy baby.

Before the time of delivery, I thought I will undergo Cesarean (CS) because he was small. But then I pushed myself to undergo Normal delivery instead because CS is quite expensive.

IMG_20160208_145239.jpg

My pregnancy with him was quite difficult

Mainly because I was away from my family and I think I was suffering depression at the time I was pregnant with him. When I gave birth to Margo and the nurse told me he was underweight, I blamed myself. I always believe that it is the mother to be blamed if something happens to her child that’s why I was really sad and angry with myself because Margo doesn’t deserve to be underweight. Now, I am doing my best to take care of him even though I am pregnant now with my second child.

IMG_20160213_113012.jpg

IMG_20160313_153124.jpg

I am still grateful that God gave me strength to take care of my first angel

He is the first precious gift I have received in my life. I am grateful that he came because Margo was the one who let me see what should be my priorities. Before having him, I was too relax about life without any direction where I was heading to. Now I know what are my priorities and how will I get there.

Margo made me develop new skills

I believe having him made me a more resourceful person because I cannot ask anyone else for support besides my hubby. Before I would ask for money or anything and in an instant I will have what I ask for. However, when I decided to become independent I could not do that anymore so I looked for ways how can I earn. I really thanked this experience because without it I will never know that online jobs exist and I can really earn at home.

I also developed patience, understanding and motherly instinct because of my first child. I also became selfless because I learned that when you became a mother you will always see the welfare of your child first before yours.

IMG_20160331_092634.jpg

FB_IMG_1516104444599.jpg

Currently Happy Kid!

Now Margo is already 2 years old and is continuously growing. I always pray that he grows up as God-fearing, kind, smart, active and happy child. From the way I see it, that is possible.

Photos are owned by @emdesan.


Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed my post.

Thank you to @paradise-found and @sunnylife for being supportive with the members of #gratefulvibes community. I also thank @bloghound for introducing me to the amazing #gratefulvibes community.

January 16, 2018 - 7:46 PM

@emdesan

Sort:  

so cute baby 😍😍😍 babies are such angels May Almighty Allah bless these angels! ameen!

Having a son is indeed a precious gift one could ever thank for. May God bless and guide you in your motherhood.

You are so lucky sis that you have a cute and handsome kid, I am excited to see your second baby sissy.

ang cute naman ng baby mo sis. :)

He is such a cutie

Cute little one you got here sis. :)

He is so adorable.💕😊 I agree with u that when the baby is here, there's this inner demand to do it all for them...doesn't matter if we know how...we always find a way...I also have one on my own and hoping for second one too...Goodluck with ur second angel..😘🌺

such i cute baby i really love babies I'm happy for you

My best wishes.

When we become reponsible for guiding another human being, if we allow it to happen, we also grow and improve - which is why so many mothers become so special.

I hope you become very very special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63