Sunrise Ponte Vedra Beach Florida - GratefulvibessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Another day – and another reason to be thankful. I can think of nothing better than to be grateful for the sunrise each day. I took this sunrise photograph a few years ago here at the beach at Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. The beautiful sea oats and the sand dunes were destroyed by hurricane Irma, but new sea oats have been planted, and the dunes are being rebuilt! soon our beautiful beach will look like thius again!

Sunrise Ponte vedtra Beach.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Psalm 19:1 The heavens declare the glory of God; (KJV)

My stock image can be found on Alamy. However, there is an error in the labeling of my shot. It is incorrectly labeled as “Sunset at Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida.” I need to have that corrected ASAP!

Camera: Canon EOS 5D
Lens: EF28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
Exposure: 1/80 sec; f/14; ISO 100

This post is in response to the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found. For the remaining days of 2017, we are to write about something we are grateful for!

Check out his post here: paradise-found and see if you would like to add something daily. All you have to do is make a daily post for the rest of the year explaining why you are grateful.

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

Upvote and Resteem.jpg

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

gratefulvibes christianity photography busy thealliance

Sort:  

The photo is absolutely amazing, Diane. Love your words of wisdom, my dear.

Thanks Isabel! it's a beautiful sight to see the sunrise at the beach, but I don't do it often enough!

It's good for the soul!

What a glorious sight to start that day with and indeed sights like this do help to make one feel thankful

Seeing that image is a reminder to me to get up and do it again one day soon!

Simply beautiful picture of the sunrise. Yesterday I thought about stopping and getting a picture of the sunset, but didn't. I'm glad you decided to stop because this is every bit as beautiful as what I was seeing.

My sister just sent some incredible shots of the sunset in my home town in Scotland. The entire sky was red!!

Amazing sunrise photo!! Thank you Diane for your devotion to gratefulness, and this challenge!!
God bless you!!

You are welcome. It is a good and worthy challenge. I will not likely manage to do it everyday, but I will try! :-)

That sounds perfect!! My thoughts exactly!!

Gorgeous and grateful. What more is there to be? Great post.

So, so true! It's good to focus on what we have and not on what we don't have!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Hello, you make some wonderful photos, I like the color. But the sheep is mine. I say. Happy Saturday.

Thanks for the good words about my photos. I love the inside joke. Good luck with your sheep post this week. I felt sure she would choose another sheep, but I was so wrong!😂😂😂

life gives surprise, .animo.You know that love is very crazy, you never know who you choose.

look forward to seeing your post for this coming week! :-)

Glorious. You have such a gift and your heart is full of love. xoxo

Aw, thanks Denise! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49