I Just Can't Imagine steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

I Just Can't Imagine
by
Diane Macdonald

I just can't imagine
Life without sight,
Life without colors
And life without light.

I just can't imagine
Life without sound,
Life without music
And noise all around.

I just can't imagine
Life without You,
The God Of Creation
Who makes all things new.

To You I am grateful,
Words cannot say
How thankful I am
To be here this day.

120215-1988.jpg
*Image and Poem © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Today I wrote this poem for the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found.

Check out his post here: paradise-found and see if you would like to add something daily. All you have to do is make a daily post for the rest of the year explaining why you are grateful.

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

Upvote and Resteem.jpg

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

Sort:  

But as it is written, What no eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no human heart has conceived— God has prepared these things for those who love him.
1Cor 2:9

Beautiful psalm Diane....just beautiful - thanks for sharing it.

Thank you! And thanks for the scripture to go along with it!

Very nicely written Diane.

Thanks! I appreciate your kind words.

I can only imagine what it will be like
When I walk, by your side
I can only imagine what my eyes will see
When you face is before me
I can only imagine
I can only imagine

Beautiful psalm, Diane

Thanks! I love that song too!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

I am always happy to have you Resteem my posts @pixresteemer, my mysterious friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81