#GratefulVibes - February 27, 2018

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

viber image.jpg Bloom where you are planted


We were brought into this world without a single assurance of our future career.
Maybe some parents wanted us to become Doctos, Engineers, Teachers, or even Laywers.
Some parents maybe asked for a bright kid, a talented one, someone who loves sports, or someone who excels in whatever life has prepared for them.
Oftentimes, our parents just wanted us to be a good and happy kind of person.

Growing up, our parents were very open and considerate to what we wanted in our lives.
I have two siblings and our parents never failed to show us how understanding and supportive they are in our journey.
We failed, questioned, and regret a lot of things from time to time but they were there to encourage and guide us to become the person we wanted to be.

Now at the age of 25, I am still searching and deciding on what I really wanted to be and to have in the next 5-10 years. Even though I am a bit lost, I am still thankful that I have million percent of support from my parents, family, and friends.

Today I am grateful for...

For the life I got to live today and for many many years to come.
I am thankful for opportunities in the present and for those that are yet to come.
Thankful for my friends and family who inspire me to grow
Thankful for my partner for always helping me to be strong
Thankful for the people who share their knowledge and experience in their lives
And thankful for the people who remind me of how great our God is.


I am a member of #gratefulvibes community, join us by clicking the photo below!

GratefulVibes

Sort:  

beautiful and very inspring message sis:)
Thank you. Nakadalaw den sa wakassss!!
Have a lovely day !

Thank you for dropping by sis! Have a lovely day too and keep sharing your beautiful posts of the beach! Makes me wanna go on a right anytime of the day :))

Congratulations @csalupado! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94