Dear Diary: Things To Be Grateful For Today In My Dreaded Life

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

P_20171223_090929_BF.jpg

Well let's face it and it shows, my life is a dreaded one so I think it is a clear issue there. But sometimes within my misiried life always make a point to appreciate the things that seems to be so insignificant for most but for me it is a big deal.

So for today I am grateful that I can still eat and I have my appetite for eating . My meal for today is my favorite catfish. I prefer it to be broiled over charcoal but my parents I know will do a bad job as awals to broil it so I just want it to be fried. It tastes fine and nice because I love fried foods as well and they are given a good flavor by frying either oil or butter.

Second is about my pain issues. There is a significant alleviation of pain there but it is not really completely gone. I can sit for many hours without needing to lay down because I cannot bear the weight of my own thin body before but currently I can do that long sitting but not for a really long time as I get the pain coming again and when I lay down I could feel some ease. So I am so grateful and thankful that most of my pain is gone but I am still afraid that things only went slow in their progression.

Third of course s the help of God via my friend steemians that is always here in my left and right to support me their love and support is unwaivering and selfless for an insignificant individual like me that has nothing to offer back but a constant flow of dreadful and dark news about a person with a rare and ugly disease and condition with expensive medicine needs.

My immediate relatives actually had given up on me and I was the only one pushing myself to see another light of the day but here are my steemian friends to give me hope so I am just powered-up day by day to continue with my quest to triumph over my mountain of health issues. Nothing I can give back to my steemian fiends but to tell them that God will really bless them and keep them and his face will shine upon them all the days of their lives and beyond.

Sort:  

.

It is hard to get Cannabinoid products in my country @asmolokalo
I know its benefits but Hemp really is a taboo in my country and I will risk jail time or my life even if I only buy one.
I have no problem with my resistance, I do not get colds or flu even because I take regular Vitamin C.
Thank you for your support I appreciate it all.
God Bless you.
And yes I want to be a model for Gucci :D

.

stay patient @ cryptopie and always grateful. we will always pray that you will be healed

having an attitude of thanksgiving is the best thing we can do to ourselves and been thankful even for the smallest of things open you up to see and appreciate how beautiful life is, keep up the cheerful spirit and enjoy every moment, thanking God for everything you have

Thank God and be appreciative of what He has done for you. Remain in Him

I was reminded by a close friend who passed "It's the little things in life..." I do believe there is a light at the end of the tunnel for each and every one of us, keep going strong cryptopie

We will always remember you in prayers @cryptopie

Set your sights high my brother. Don't settle for being happy with eating and drinking - those are basic pleasures. Get yourself a good life and be happy. Life is too short for anything else.

There's no such thing as "insignificant" one when it comes to human life. Things in this world will pass such as money, disease, hardships and even pain itself and in the end of time, what matters is "how you lived your life" and not "how you suffered". Pain is part of living for it's a reminder that we can still feel and yes we're still alive so don't loose hope buddy. Have faith for as long as you have it, you'll have the courage to move forward.

Being thankful is a great thing. I also thank for you are alive till this present day and you being alive means He has great plans for you. Just keep believing in him, he will do it again. You will give more thanks than this

Your life ain't dreaded. You have a purpose and we are here for you and praying with you. We love you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49