I always look forward to Sundays. Do you? :)

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

What is with Sundays? Why do I always look forward to Sundays?

Well, Sunday is really a very special day for me because of few reasons.

1.) Going on a date with God :)

IMG20171231105930.jpg

29365994_1814270858631621_2979972958505664512_n.jpg

You know, I always think of going to church as having a date with my Creator that is why every Sunday, I always tend to want to look as pretty as I can. HAHA :D Every Sunday, I love to wear nice dresses and sandals and just be the beautiful version of me. Because, when you go out on a date with someone, you would really prepare for it and be beautiful for it. How much more if you go out on a date with your Creator? :)

2.) Bonding time with family.

I can say that, it is really the best bonding moment when all of you in the family will go to church every Sunday. :) Though in our case, not all of us can go to church every Sunday because there should always be one who will be left in the house. Because, if I haven't told you yet, our house doesn't have walls (yes, I am serious.). We only have walls in the room. So, there should really be someone who will be left everyday to guard the house because we do not have doors in the sala either. :D

3.) I can meet up and talk with my brothers and sisters in Christ. :)

It is always good to see your brothers and sisters in Christ. Catching up with them, asking how they are and those stuff. And also, chance to introduce them to Steemit! :D :D

4.) Doing praise and worship to God.

God deserves all the Highest praise from His people and He deserve all the glory and honor. I love to always praise and worship God and, the best part during Sundays is, you get to sing praises and worship to God with your churchmates. :) I also sing praises and worship to God in the house when I am alone but it is a great feeling worshiping and praising him together with your brother/sisters in Christ. :)

5.) Seeing the flower arrangements!

Yes, one of the things I love during Sundays is to see how the flowers are arranged! I really love seeing flowers. :) That is why most of the flower photos you can see on my blogs, I took them at church. :D :) My mom is working at the church. And she goes there during weekdays in the church office and, they also have a lot of plants planted in there just like the flowers in my previous post.. Like this..

IMG20180422115235.jpg

IMG20180422115750.jpg

And this is my mom looking at the flowers. :D (It was as if it was a stolen shot but to be honest, it is scripted. HAHAHA :D )

So, I will be going to bed soon because I need to have a beauty rest. I'll have a very grand date tomorrow. :D :)


All the pictures above are taken by me. It may be also posted on my facebook account. :)

signature_1 (2).gif

Sort:  

I work on Sundays but I do talk to God privately!

praise and worship jd ako pinaka ganahan.mas mablessed ko sa praise and worship dai...

Yes jud dai.. :) Ganahan jud kaayo ko sa praise and worship pud. :) :) Maka-bless jud kaayo dai. Makahilak pa gali ko usahay mag worship :D

apir same kau ta.hahah

Congratulations @creyestxsa94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Having a gRand date with God is one of the best thing on Sunday and of course family. :) I guess your Sunday would be very productive. :) Enjoy . :)

Haha. Yup. Thank yooou!!! :) Currently at church now. Listening to the word of God and just checking on here. :D

Hey there Ohana! You were featured on the #101st edition of Steemitfamilyph's Featured Posts. Congratulations!

WOOOW! Thank yooou so muuuch!!! It is really an honor. :)

Napakasarap na mag puri sa ating PANGINOON JESUS. @creyestxsa94.
sa JIL ka pala mam.

hehe, oo. :) JIL ako. :) ikaw? :)

sa CCF mam pero d2 sa La union.

Nice article. I look forward to Sundays to sleep the whole day and someimes be with my friends. I just talk to God in my thoughts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14