It's The Little Things

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Good morning all. I am just getting back on from my weekend travel and I must say, it was blessed. I hope everyone is doing great as we face a new week of our lives.

Little things. Things I've noticed during my travel. Something beautiful. Something that made me smile. Something that made a difference to me. I live in the lowlands (beach area) and the last two days off, I spent it with my family and some really good close friends up in the mountains. Up there, the weather is chilly. The beautiful cool breeze of the city, the pines, the gorgeous mountain flowers, the colorful streets, the smell of freshly baked buns and just about everything made my heart sing. My daughter enjoyed the Christmas decors, Christmas songs played on the radio, the Christmas food, her first encounter with Santa Claus and just being with my friends put a huge smile on her face. That was priceless and so delightful.

It is in finding the appreciation of the little things that we recall the true essence of who we really are. It is on seeing the seemingly insignificant details and feeling appreciation for them that makes the natural way to inoculate ourselves from the indifference that torment our reality. Love and peace to you all and Happy new week ahead.~bloghound~

1.JPG

SAM_2677.JPG

SAM_2715.JPG

SAM_2694.JPG

SAM_2728.JPG

SAM_2700.JPG

SAM_2671.JPG

December 11, 2017
(All photos are my own and taken by me)
Samsung Wifi WB150f
Jerryl Todd aka @bloghound (my pen name)

Thank you for stopping by.

chrismas steemit bloghound.gif

(Copyright © 2017 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

thanks for the positivity. Glad you all had a great time and a much needed break

Thank you so much @sayee :)

Great to see you and your superstar daughter smiling and celebrating the weekend and Christmas Spirit. :) ... Life is a lot like painting. You plan the big picture but live in the moment :) ...

Yay. That is very true @nehab :) Thank you so much, my friend <3

So glad you and your daughter had fun! Going away from our routine is refreshing, isn't it? :-)

Hi, Icy. I have missed you. And yeah, lil stinker had fun. To me, that's all that matters. Happy new week to you, my friend :)

it's really better to have that kind of mindset as yours sis. Ang positive lang lagi and puro grateful vibes ❤ i'm glad you had a happpy weekend ☺️

Thank you so much, sis Jhie :) You have a great week <3

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bloghound to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

good mother

Thank you, my friend!

Yes you are welcome my friend.
I have new post

You really had a great weekend. I like your photos so colorful kasi. Have a great week ahead. By the way I'm back na :D

Hehe. Salamat, ate. Merry Christmas po :)and yay!!! Welcome back!!!

Welcome back po ate!

Good morning, Iyan :) Salamat!

nice photos of Christmas and lovely writing about little things.

Thank you so much, Birju :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83